Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, but location not so great

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I have mixed feeling about my stay at the Homewood Suite at Edgewater. The hotel is fine, but nothing extraordinary. The cabinet door in the kitchen fell off, but it was repaired promptly after I spoke to the front desk. The breakfast is adequate. The staff is nice and always offers warm greetings with a smile. I saw other guests loved the location, but my experience was not great, though it had nothing to do with the hotel. The 158 bus is not reliable especially on weekend. Aside from the bus runs infrequently on weekend, it is not on schedule. I experienced 15 to 40 minutes’ delay almost every time I tried. Almost missed our Broadway show because of this. One bus driver (a big black woman) is terribly rude. Do not expect an answer from her. She will either ignore you, or yell at you to get off her face. Wonder how come she is still employed. I took the ferry once. It was on time and got us to Manhattan fast, but it is more expensive. Also if you want to take a ferry shuttle to Times Square, the bus is not moving due to traffic jam (surface transportation is not a good idea in NYC). I know it will costs more to stay in NYC. But I think the money saved is not worth the time wasted. I would definitely stay close to Time Square next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울

편안합니다

Posted Jul 31, 2015
맨하탄내 호텔을 예약해보니 부수적으로 차지가 붙는게 많아 가격이 굉장히 올라가는데, 이곳은 조식 주차 와이파이가 무료이고 주변이 깨끗하고 쾌적함. 코너스위트를 사용했는데, 베드룸 충분히 넓고 거실 소파를 펴면 일반 엑스트라베드보다 두 배 큰 침대가 됨. 4~5 인 가족여행에 적합.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: size of the room and wonderful people
Cons: Local menus in hotel room (food, alcohol)
Location: Shopping and a movie theater. everything else is a drive or a lot of money.
Wonderful staff and friendly people. The staff was very quick to help us with any and all questions. It was very nice hotel very clean and friendly I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

WHAT A AWESOME PLEASANT FRIENDLY 4TH OF JULY STAY!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!! NOTHING BAD TO SAY.... CLEAN, GREAT GOOD!! GREAT VEIW, COMFORTABLE BED! ROOM IMPECCABLE!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: CONSIDERING 4 OF US...IT WERE A LIL SMALL...YET WE HAD THE PULL OUT COUCH.....
Location: AMAZING LOCATION...NEAR ALL MAJOR TUNNELS, BRIDGES AND HIGHWAYS ( A PLUS) AND SHOPPING AND MOVIE HOUSE WITH LOTS OF RESTAURANTS TO CHOOSE FROM!!
FROM THE MINUTE WE WALKED IN DANNY AND CHERI ( FRONT DESK HOSTS) WERE HAPPY TO GREET US WITH BIG FRIENDLY EYES!! THEY WERE VERY ACCOMMODATING TO OUR NEEDS AND CARING TO OFFER US BOTTLED WATER ON OUR HOT HUMID EARLY AFTERNOON....WE WERE SUPER DELIGHTED WITH OUR ROOM WITH THEE AWEOME VEIW OF THE GWB AND OF THE NEW YORK SKYLINE OVER LOOKING THE HUDSON......AMAZING!!!!! THE BREAKFAST WERE DELICIOUS AND APPEALING...NOT TO MENTION THE MAIDS WERE AMAZING AS WELL!!!!! HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND STAFF A;WAYS HAVE A BIG SMILE AND EAGER TO ASSIT!!!! DANNY AND CHERI WERE OUR FAVORITES...FROM THE MINUTE WE WALKED IN!!!!!!!!! THANKS DANNY AND CHERI, LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING YOU SOON!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lennart from Tølløse

Super godt

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hvis man som os godt ka li new York men ikke alt larmen, er dette hotel perfekt, det har en skøn promenade som er under opførelse og derfor ikke helt færdig, men med en god udsigt til Manhatten skyline. Og der er morgenmad på hotellet, så ska man ikke skal søge efter det. Og den er god og varieret, noget for alle! Super sødt personale. Forskellige spisesteder lige i nærheden.alt i alt en rigtig go oplevelse. Fam. Christensen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

とても静かで快適でした。

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
受付カウンターが小さく、人数が少ないため、深夜にも拘わらず混雑時のチェックインに30分近く待ちました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suresh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VERONICA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Avi from Tel Aviv

The best solution for families visiting NYC

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is the best option for families who wish to visit at NYC (Manhattan) at a reasonable price. The rooms are very large and comfortable. Everything is clean and new. The breakfast is free with good variety of foods. The staff is very helpfull and kind. Good internet service. Every day we took a bus which cost about 2$ per person (station is about 3 minutes walking from the hotel)and within 20 minutes we were at the center of manhattan (port authority bus station) without any traffic jams, without paying tols and without paying tramendous charges for parking the car in Manhattan. Same thing, every evening when we came back to the hotel. This hotel was reasonably priced and it saved us a lot of time and money compared to booking a hotel inside Manhattan. We highly recommend this solution to families who wish to keep costs to be low and get a good hotel with great value for the money!