Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West New York, NJ

Need update

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location and great staff. But their rooms need some update. Mattress were hurting my back. We have paid so much to book here because they said they can accommodate up to 6 people. However, I didn't see extra blanket in the room. If they had it ready in the room, it would have been more convenient for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Complimentary shuttle to the ferry

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great hotel, room plenty big for six of us. Great breakfast in the am!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice clean room. Close to everything. Easy check in. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Correspondence of a staff was quite terrible when we checked in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch your sink glass here!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
I stay here a lot. This is now the second time trip i have witnessed the cleaning staff not cleaning my cup. I think the staff should clean the cup next to the sink right? I've placed it on the floor next to towels. Placed it on floor under towels. Left water in it. Today I squirted toothpaste in it and put it under a towel next to the sink. I go to fill the cup up today after brushing my teeth and guess what. Full of tooth paste. They put the little cover on it to make it look clean. This is now the second time this has happened to me here. See attached photo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Cons: amenities (gym, pool, bars- all these are missing)
nice hotel- you won't regret it, it's in edgewater, NJ right on the city place. got good stores and restaurants around. probably one of the best Fort Lee, Pal Park, Edgewater, Englewood area hotels in terms of cleaniness and comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but very loud

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: mechanical noise level
Location: Edgewater is located a mere ferries ride from NYC. This is a good cheap and spacious way to stay near this great city.
The room was comfortable and clean, and staff was very friendly and accommodating, but there was a lot of loud noise that came from plumbing, A/C and general building noise (not guests or outside) which made for a rough nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Decent but horrible entrance

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Nobody can find the front of the building. Horrible horrible directions. If you stay here extent that the taxi takes 20 minutes trying to find the entrance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Easy Drive to Ferry Terminal

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Very nice, clean, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff. Kitchenette with oven/range, dishwasher, full-size fridge/freezer. This particular room had a view of downtown NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to access NYC

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Perfect place to make ourselves home with great access to NYC. Reasonable room rates with wonderful breakfasts and dinner included (dinners for weekday). Very nice staffs and comfortable room.