Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Hotel staff were great!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable and hotel staff was great!
The hotel staff went out of their way to be friendly. They also responded right away when we discovered that our remote was not working. Turned out it was just a wire at the back of the TV but they fixed it right away. We were only there for two nights so we chose not to have our room cleaned but they still left a tray of toiletries and clean towels outside our door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to parkway

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Staff was very welcoming! Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Super!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!' Nice! Incredibly Unforgettable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel, Very Nice Front Desk Staff.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The staff is very nice and helpful
Cons: Need a remodel
Location: Location is good
We stayed here for two nights for a wedding and was very disappointed - The A/C was not working and the bathroom door looks very weird and it was not closing. The staff is very nice and helpful they gave another room for the second day. Never expect this from Marriott. No idea how this hotel got 4 stars. There is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. Basic internet cost $12.95/day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, we are disappointed we did not meet your and our expectations during your recent stay. Internet is provided complimentary to all Marriott Rewards Members who book through a Marriott Site, IE, Marriott.com, Marriott Rewards, 1-800-reservations or the hotel directly. Since your reservation was booked through Expedia, you would have been charged for the usage of the internet, unless you are a gold or platinum member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice and quiet, price wasn't bad at weekend, easy to reach from 80.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel is easy access from the highway. The staff/reception desk were very helpful. Great place to stay if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good Location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel has good facilities and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and attractive. Very nice swimming pool, adequate food
Cons: We look forward to using the Family and Friends program. Not available in the past but is now according to the attendant at the front desk.
Location: Very close to NYC and RT 80 leads directly to the George Washington Bridge. Bus service is also available nearby.
Nice hotel close to New York. Staff is pleasant and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
the staffs were not nice at all, I had to wait for 30 min and then told me that you reservation for tomorrow. the room was really bad and the hotel was not clean and overall it doesn't deserve 3 stars I give it 2 or less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, it is a disappointment to see you had problems with your stay. We look forward to returning to Saddle Brook to see the improvements being made at the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Always a pleasure. The only place I would consider staying in Saddle Brook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Saddle Brook Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments we look forward to your return to Saddle Brook in near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was overall good

Posted Mar 10, 2016
My only negative thing to say is that the bed was incredibly uncomfortable