Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Hotel close to highway for ease of travel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast bar was well stocked.
Location: The location was key for us because of a family get together. We also wanted to be close to a casino and have access to major roadways.
Stayed just one night for family get together nearby and some gaming at nearby casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Wonderful.staff. greatvfall decorations. Good food good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with updated decor.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Overall hotel was very clean, nicely updated which to me is most important. breakfast was so-so. The bed wasnt very comfortable. Lemon water in lobby was a refreshing treat. Staff were not friendly, yet not rude, they just didnt say anything. As we left two were at front desk talking & didnt thank us for coming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I put employees up here on a regular basis and our technicians have no complaints. Staff is always friendly and hotel is clean.
3 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
the beds were comfortable, the room itself was clean and spacious ;however there was some black mold on the ceiling of the bathroom above the shower and the room often had a less than fresh smell.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Very pleased

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. We were upgraded to a suite with a jacuzzi -- not sure why but I was fine with that. The room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was very good as well. No complaints. I would happily stay again.
1 out of 5
by Chris

Very bad, also blame hotels.com for recomending it

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has a management problem. Everything was dirty including elevator carpet (filthy), stair carpet dirty, room had cobwebs hanging, microwave did not work, curtains dirty, no screen on window, door propped open behind registration counter showing very dirty laundry room, moldy coffeepot!, bathroom faucet leaking badly, hole in ceiling from previous leak above shower, grout dirty and missing in bathroom floor, etc. Not one employee asked how our stay was or if everthing was ok. We checked out after one night instead of staying the 4 nights we had reserved and no one seemed to care. Need I go on?!? Told local friends and family to recommend another hotel in area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel was clean and nice. We enjoyed sitting in the jacuzzi before bed. The hotel fit our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort madison

Good breakfast

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This motel had a great free hot breakfast complete with protein and fresh fruit.