Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice hotel. Close to downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendly manager.
Cons: The breakfast leaves something to be desired. We ended up cooking in our rooms most of the time.
Location: There are grocery stores and many restaurants nearby.
I rented multiple rooms for 3 weeks. We had a great stay and the main manager remembered us from our previous stays. I saw him in the grocery store and he asked me if I needed anything and how my stay was. He was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Aala Darouech, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you found our staff to be very hospitable and friendly.Our team strives to exceed our guests expectations. We hope to see you back soon! Aala Darouech Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by Kandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of renovations going on that I was not aware of at the time of booking. Accessibility and amenities were effected and did disrupt my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review-we are sorry you missed the notification posted on the booking web site concerning our renovations but we are happy to advise we are nearing the completion of the renovations and do so hope you will give us another chance to win your support
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the price was reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great home base for families

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The apartment style suites
Cons: There was a little dust on the carpets close to the walls
Location: Peter Pond Mall, Superstore, Downtown
We stay at this hotel regularly when we visit Fort McMurray. The apartment style suites are great for our family, since they are very spacious and have a pretty decent kitchen. The staff was very friendly; we were there over Easter and they delivered little chocolate treats....and many cookies for the kids! The hotel is undergoing renovations, so the front lobby and breakfast area are not in the same place as usual. However, this caused only minimal inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Service, location and amenities.
Cons: Breakfast was nothing special. There are places in the hallway that drop down unexpectedly. This caught us off guard a few times.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, groceries and shopping mall.
Centrally located with easy access to everything. Got a bit of noise off the highway but nothing major. Overall the service was great and suite had everyone you could possibly need. They are doing some renovations though so part of the hotel is closed including the hot tub.
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort mcmurray

close to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: close to lots of things
Cons: too hot, room numbers confusing, hottub/pool not working
Location: mall and restraunts close by
good experience. big rooms but very humid. washer and dryer was very usefull. pillows to hard. pool not working which was disappointing and room numbers in hall ways very confusing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Aala Darouech /Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for talking the time to write you review and staying with us at Clearwater suites hotel and spa, diffidently our hotel is in the heart of down town, close to everything.we are so sorry for the hot tub is not available for now due to flood which has affected our lobby, fitness center and hot tub.our team works very hard to get everything to normal and to exceed every guests expectations.Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the location and the cleanliness...

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location and clean....nice friendly staff
Location: Lots of close by places to eat including Tim Hortons
Road construction next door was annoying but they didn't work too late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Aala Darouech, Hotel Management
I would like first to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the clearwater suite hotel and spa. I'm delighted to hear you found our staff friendly and love the location. We pride ourselves on delivering wonderful customer service. Our staff will be thrilled to hear your comment, Thank you again for your review, we look forward to your return stay. Aala Darouech Front desk Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Was what is advertised, satisfied. Would book with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Aala Darouech, Hotel Management
Hello dear, Thank you for choosing to stay at The clearwater suites and spa fort mcmurray and for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you were satisfy. Glad you enjoyed our location as well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Aala Darouech Front desk Manger