Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was very nice and well appointed

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: I liked the size of the room and the amenities provided
Cons: nothing
Location: good restaurants within walking distance
check in/check out very quick with knowledgeable staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Dani Kurian , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. Great to see you rate us 5star . We are very happy to know that you liked our rooms and amenities. Dani Kurian - Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: ALTHOUGH THIS HOTEL DID NOT HAVE A RESTAURANT IT WAS CLOSE ENOUGH TO WALK TO DECENT RESTAURANTS
ROOM WAS CLEAN AND NEAT AND WELL LAYED OUT. I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Dani Kurian , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Its a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for giving us 5 star rating. It is also great to know that you would recommend us to others. Thank you very much. Dani Kurian (Guest Service Manager).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Great hotel with a basic hot breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Dani Kurian , Hotel Management
Thank you for rate us 4 out of 5. We really appreciate that. Thank you. Dani Kurian (Guest Service Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice Hotel in Fort McMurray

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We love this hotel it is one of the best ones to stay in while up in Fort McMurray in our opinion. Friendly, clean and very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Dani, Hotel Management
Hi Aj, Thank you for your great review. We are committed to provide best guest experience every time you stay with us Thank you Dani Kurian (Guest service Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to river

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel was awesome... i would definitely stay there again...thnks so much
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Dani Kurian , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a great review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large and comfortable bachelor suite

Posted Sep 21, 2016
For a one room extended stay it would be hard to do better. Very big room well laid out with nice kitchenette and very well laid out furniture. Even 2 TVs, one facing the bed, the other facing living room furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Dani Kurian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and thank you for staying with us. Really appreciate for taking time to write a review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

fabulous hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: like most places the swipe key was temperamental once but it was remedied
Location: I found it very easy to get to my daughters and back downtown....and BP is right there
Very surprised with the beautiful room...clean and very appealing. The breakfast was wonderful....and the price was very affordable for three people. The Super 8 was my hotel of choice.....and now its the Franklin for sure. Thank you Yvonne
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but no shuttle

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything. Great rooms, nice staff, etc.
Cons: Implement the shuttle again.
Everything was perfect about the hotel except there is no shuttle to the airport. $30 for a taxi ride is a bit much or you can take a $1 bus ride but who wants to schlep suitcases around on a bus? I would have given the hotel 5 stars but the lack of a shuttle is a huge impact. The sooner they realize this the more business they'll get from me. I own a fly-in fishing lodge and 90% of our guests overnight in Ft Mac. I'd love to use this hotel all the time for the guests but I'm not having them take a bus to / from the airport..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Quick stop over in Fort McMurray

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: the location for my purpose and the comfort as I set up in my room.
Cons: N/A
Location: Very good location near the World Class SportsPlex and within walking distance to anything you need.
Very enjoyable - great location and close to amenities. Impressive room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie AB

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Spacious room. Some road noise but that is expected with the location. The gentleman that checked me in was helpful when I asked him for local directions. When I checked out I was a little disappointed because I asked for a monthly rate and the rate given was 10 dollars more than what I was paying.