Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2018
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel . Very clean and comfortable. Staff are very kind. Will recommend to friends for sure!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Dani Kurian , Hotel Management
Dear guest, All staff here at Franklin are thrilled to read your review. Thank you for staying with us when you travel to Fort McMurray. Thank you for recommending us to your friends as well. We are really honored ! We are always committed to give you the same guest services experiences every time you visit us. Thank you so much! Dani Kurian- Guest Service Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie ON

A bit disappointing relative to published reviews

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: See experience.
Our stay was OK. However the annoyances that we encountered were the following: The second TV remote did not work most of the time. When the lower drawer was removed in the wardrobe, a mess of wiring and extra coax cable was there, indicating the problem was pre-existing. I asked for a fix , which corrected it for an hour only. 2. Underground parking-unusable due to slope of drive into garage which I was warned about would damage my rental car. The termperature was so cold, this made for many miserable drives due to icy windshields and cold engine. 3. The thermostat kept "bouncing" back to a preset temp after we tried many times to change it to get more heat in the room. Positive Notes: The staff are very friendly and polite. The breakfasts were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Dani Kurian , Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for choosing Franklin Suite Hotel for your stay in fort McMurray. We really apologize for the inconveniences you had when you stay with us. Thank you for pointing out our shortcomings .This is the way we learn where we want to make improvement. Happy to know you liked our staff and breakfast. Thank you so much! Dani Kurian - Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Nice hotel. Quiet unless you’re near the highway but if you’re not a light sleeper it won’t bother you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by dani kurian , Hotel Management
Dear Lyn, Thank you for taking your time to write a feedback of Franklin Suite Hotel. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much. Dani Kurian (Guest Service Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
nice clean hotel and excellent staff. great location too. big rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Dani Kurian , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your five star rating of Franklin Suite Hotel. Happy to know you liked our big room, location, staff etc. We look forward to see you on your next visit to hotel. Thank you so much. Dani Kurian (Guest Service Manager).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, nice staff.. Noisey and not maintaine

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Unfortunately the fridge didnt seem to be working, Tv remote wouldn't work (not a huge deal but a pain once you get into bed) And the traffic noise was awful. I have stayed at many hotels by a main road and I habe never heard the traffic. Here you could hear everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Dani Kurian , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. Its great to know you like our clean rooms and staff. We apologize for the issues of fridge, TV remote and noise in your room. Thank you for pointing out our shortcomings. This is the way we learn where we need to improve. Thank you for staying with us. Dani Kurian (Guest Service Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Had a pleasant overnight stay. Quite nice comfort, spacious room, delightful furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Dani Kurian, Hotel Management
Dear Joshua, Thank you for your recent stay in Franklin Suite Hotel. We are very happy to know you liked our room and furniture. We hope you will select Franklin Suite hotel for your next stay in Fort McMurray. Thank You. Dani Kurian (Guest Service Manager)
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Great Hotels

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location within walking distance to MacDonald Island Park. Close to stores. Nice room with microwave and large toaster oven so easy to prepare your own meals. Fantastic breakfast with omelets, waffles, toast etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
Dear Brenda, Thank you for taking your time to write an excellent review of Franklin Suite Hotel. We are happy to know you liked our hotel location, kitchenette, breakfast etc. We hope you will stay with us next time when your travel plan bring you back to Fort McMurray. Thank You. Dani Kurian (Guest Service Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite. Reserved

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Quantril location. Warm and friendly staff. Breakfast starts at 4 am and is replenished as need. Fresh throughout the period, it was great that you could grab and go which is beneficial for the intense working Fort McMurray setting. There is always room for improvement but overall everything was great. Just minor gliches here and there. Ex I had some issues with the door, it refuse to be opened by the keys I was given a few times.... Apart from issues like that my stay was worth it......
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Dani Kurian , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are all happy to read your excellent review of Franklin Suite hotel. Great to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for your issue with door. Thank you for your stay in Franklin Suite hotel. Dani Kurian (Guest Service Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The front desk staff is always pleasant and greets you with a smile. Rooms are large and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Dani Kurian , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying in Franklin Suite Hotel. We are privileged to have such a friendly staff. Happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will choose Franklin Suite hotel for your stay next time as well. Thank You. Dani Kurian (Guest Service Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sherwood park

Good and clean

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Stayed on 3 rd floor. A little noisy from the street and fort Mac diesel pick ups. Other then that staff great. Room comfy and clean. Breakfast good. Recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Dani Kurian , Hotel Management
Dear PI, Thank you for choosing Franklin Suite hotel for your stay in Fort McMurray. We are glad to know you liked our staff, room and breakfast. We can give you a quiet room on the other side of the hotel when you stay with us next time. Thank you so much for your review. Dani Kurian (Guest Service Manager)