Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: staff are good
Cons: just the fan in the rooms to be more quieter
Location: everything is very accessible
Overall the our stay was good with the exception of AC Fan. It was a bit loud so every time it comes on it wakes you up and its hard to go back to sleep.
3 out of 5
by Gharandip from Calgary

Fit for purpose

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a place to sleep for a few hours
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Kamloops BC

Nice and quiet

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, friendly and helpful staff. The room was nice,clean, quiet. Only draw back is the strip club across the street with a heavy police presence outside.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by robert from edmonton

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
fridge would vibrate very loudly causing other things to also vibrate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Hi Rob Sorry to hear about your room fridge, that's actually not a normal issue and I suspect something would have been wrong with the unit itself. Please next time your with us report any issue during your stay so that we can resolve it, we cant fix it if we don't know about it! As in the case of the fridge we could have either switched out the fridge or moved you to a different room. Unfortunately despite our best efforts to stay ahead of things, time to time various pieces of equipment can brake down for any multitude of reasons ranging from a blown compressor to an electrical surge. Let us know what the issue is next time and we will gladly work diligently to fix it!
4 out of 5
by David from Edmonton

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall my stay was good and would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope to see you again should your travels see you returning to Fort McMurray!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Cheap hotel. you get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Beds were hard and uncomfortable WiFi was absolutely atrocious, could barely get emails Room service menu was a fraction of the actual restaurant menu and grossly over priced. There was more but I recommend that you stay away. when I brought up these issues I didn't get an apology or discount or anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that the beds were uncomfortable. Our beds are something that we normally receive the most positive feedback on. Regarding the room service menu selection being limited that too is surprising to hear as the room service selection is identical to the in restaurant menu. I can only presume that perhaps an item that you wanted had run out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Always stay at this hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, upgrades & underground parking
Location: Good location. Right across Red Arrow depot if anyone comes into the city that way.
Great experience. Staff was excellent. Since it was cold the heated underground parking is nice! Good location with an attached restaurant. Definitely would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Hi Sharon Thanks for your review. We look forward to hosting you next time your in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Underground parking and the staff.
Cons: Take better care of the details / presentation of the room. Fix things that need to be fixed.
Saw a rating of 4 stars for this hotel on TripAdvisor, and the pictures of the room / hotel were very nice so booked it. Great to have the underground parking - the front staff were excellent - very efficient, friendly and helpful. It was the room that was disappointing. Both sinks were slow to drain (partially plugged) - the shower curtain was ripped, the toilet seat lid was partially pulled off. The room was a bit dated. Clean though. There were 3 adults booked to stay in the room and there was only towelling for 2. Shouldn't have to phone and request more linens when it was booked as 3 adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I'm very sorry to hear about the drainage and towel issues during your stay. We value this sort of feedback as by sharing it with our team we can work towards improvement & get issues resolved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Stay was very nice, staff were polite Very helpful....great room CLEAN.food was also very good, had a great stay looking forward to my next stay ...had no problems...would be proud to stay there again...thank you Staff....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review Richard. Your comments will be shared with the team as all comments are and we look forward to your next visit.