Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Will stay there when I come back to Fort McMurray.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice and quiet extended stay. Good kitchenette features, comfortable bed etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort St John .BC

Nice hotel close to down town.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Not great parking if you own a large vehicle , and the complimentary breakfast falls a little short. Other than that it was a good hotel to stay in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my favourite hotel. Unorganized layout

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel has a decent location that's about it. The parking lot for the lobby is very small and confusing you have to go up a flight of stairs just to get to the lobby. Then they might tell you that you have to drive three blocks away to get to your room meanwhile you already dragged your bags up there. Underground parking is difficult to access as you have to phone them because they don't give you a key card to access it. The "residences" are the accommodations three blocks away and are very narrow and Uncomfortable. Never felt this passionately about hotel in a good or a bad way. This hotel got to me I guess... In a bad way. Good luck everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Clean and spacious room made me feel at home. I loved the private balcony and the modern design.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sask

great location. Near a lot of eatery's

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The location was great. Very secure, underground parking was a plus. Hotel staff was very helpful, clean rooms and quite comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Reasonably priced accommodation for business use.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
I was looking for simple, practical accommodation for a business trip to Ft. McMurray and, of course, price is of concern in what is usually an inflated market. I found what I was looking for in the Platinum Hotel. Looks like a recently renovated or converted property that fit my needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberts

Good hotel in a convenient location

Posted Feb 28, 2016
I had another good experience at the hotel. Would easily recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Very nice hotel, room was much nicer than expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Friendly staff, different but modern set up . I was a bit thrown off that I had to buzz in to register. Front desk was on the second floor. All this added up to great experience ! I would definitely stay again. I liked that there were hardwood flooring instead if carpeting.. Very clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you took the time to share your Platinum experience! We hope to see you soon. Happy Holidays.