Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Modern hotel in great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: I was disappointed about the lack of fitness centre
Location: Starbucks, Original Joes, Sobey's, etc. were right next door, and it was easy to get around town from the hotel's location.
I enjoyed the spacious room and friendly staff. Nice to have a full size fridge, sink, microwave and cook top (no oven).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Two thumbs up

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Spascious room. Great kitchen. Good bed. Outdoor patio. Squeaky clean. Very quiet and private. Easy walk to great takeouts and restaurants, and large grocery store. On bus route. This will be my go to in Fort McMurray. Good free parking too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Very nice amenities at a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Great location, beautiful rooms

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

No problems at this place

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: 2 room suites at a reasonable price.
Cons: Fitness center, better breakfast.
Location: Close to everything, but this is a small town, so anywhere is close to everything.
Two rooms suites are nice. Lousy breakfast and no fitness center is the only reason I cannot rate this place as 5 stars. If you don't care about those things, then this place is 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise in Ft Mac

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean room, spacious Rate was acceptable
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Bumped to East Village Suites, very nice.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We ended up getting bumped to a different hotel due to an issue with some long-term guests who needed to prolong their stay. However, they placed us in a sister hotel "East Village Suites" which ended up being a very nice, comfortable hotel. They moved us along with some of the other families we were travelling with, so all in all we had no complaints about getting bumped at the last minute as they handled it well and it turned out to be a very pleasant stay in a nicer area of Fort McMurray.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terry

Good value, good location, great service!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk service was exceptional (especially the night desk, thank you Kareem), close to all amenities, room was quiet and comfortable. Bathroom could have been a touch bigger, but it suited my needs. Will definitely stay again!