Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room smelled of stale cigarette smoke

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Likely a smoking room previously. Respiratory condition aggravated in this room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by JK Tirumala, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, my apologies you were not able to enjoy your stay, we take pride in our product and Our Service associates are always there to help please mention it next time they will resolve any issue. We continually try to do our very best for all our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into the issue that you have noted, to correct and improve. I would like to give us a chance and stay with us and I assure you will not be disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Quality Inn, Ft. McMurray

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Great hot breakfast which is included in the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by JK Tirumala, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Went across the street for supper
Everything was great but breakfast was cold could be a lot hotter
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by JK Tirumala, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, my apologies you were not able to enjoy our breakfast. We continually try to do our very best for all our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into the issue that you have noted, to correct and improve. I would like to give us a chance and stay with us and I assure you will not be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great tasty continental breakfast

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Had a great sleep with no noise and the staff were excellent and rooms are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by JK Tirumala, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Central location lots of parking, restaurant and pub attached so you don't have to be driving around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by JK Tirumala, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel just entering Fort Mcmurray

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The breakfast buffet was excellent! My first impression was "it's ok".
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by JK Tirumala General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and sharing you stay experience. We thank you for your business and look forward for your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Will stay there again. Lots of parking for truck/trailer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by JK Tirumala General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive feedback that you have shared about our hotel.. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Former M.P.I.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great location for business, if your going to downtown offices. It's besides a MacDonalds, as well as a diner across the street and just north of you on same road. Thin walls, so there's a lot of banging from guests closing(slamming) room doors. Lobby wide and comfortable, and decent restaurant. Actually had my wedding reception here 20 years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by JK Tirumala, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by Carmen

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk service was great but the room wasn't always very clean or didn't get cleaned at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
At Quality Hotel and Conference Centre Fort McMurray, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your or our own expectations. Please accept my apology for the room not clean to your expectations. Thank you so much for your feedback it helps us improve our services. We hope that if you stay again with us and give us another chance to show those improvements. JK Tirumala. General Manager
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Despite what you might think by the slightly dated interior, right when you walk in you can tell this property is well maintained and very clean. A great fitness centre for anyone that adds a work out to their stay! Very friendly service and the morning breakfast buffet was very inclusive and delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. JK Tirumala General Manager