Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Best hotel in fort Mac, been there many times Best hotel in fort Mac, been there many times Best hotel in fort Mac, been there many times Best hotel in fort Mac, been there many times
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Yours Hospitality Cherry Quiambao Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool closed which was disappointing.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pool closed. Which was disappointing. Wild have booked somewhere else if we would have known.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Cherry Quiambao, Hotel Management
Dear Michael We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. We are working diligently for our pool to be re-open due to maintenance issues. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pool was dirty, room was dirty. Not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Alona, Hotel Management
Dear Morgan, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the pool and the cleanliness of your hotel room during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to make sure that similar situation will not happen again in the future. Again, on behalf of Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, we thank you for your support and we hope that we will be able to exceed your expectations next time you will visit us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive Room

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The bathroom in my room did not reflect the cost for the room. The floor was grungy and tiles hanging off the wall. Disappointing :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Alona Farthing, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the bathroom during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Again, on behalf of the Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, we apologized about the inconvenience that this stay had caused you and we sincerely hope that we will be able to exceed your expectations next time you will visit us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. McMurray, Ab

Only hotel with a pool and hot tub.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Would like the restaurant to reopen. Not a good area for walking to other places to have dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Alona, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed our pool and hot tub. We apologize about the restaurant being closed due to the wildfire. Rest assured that we are working diligently to make sure that the restaurant re opens soon. Again, on behalf of the Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, we thank you for your support and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We sincerely appreciate your 4 star rating.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Nice hotel, good breakfast, friendly service

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at the Radisson was perfect for our business needs. The town of Fort McMurray is very spread out and the Radisson is a distance from the downtown restaurants. There was a nice pub across the street and they do have shuttles to the downtown, but it isn't in a convenient location for food choice. Also, because it was shoulder season weather wise, the hotel was quite warm. I would recommend the hotel, just be aware until their restaurant reopens that the dining options are limited within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our nice hotel and good breakfast. Also, the staff members are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed the level of service they provided during your stay with us. Again, on behalf of Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, we thank you for your support and we look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Expedia. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward in seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Used to be a great place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I stay at this Hotel a few times every year. It has always been a great place to stay. The last time I was there, a staff member entered my room at 10:30 pm.....woke me up....because they "thought" the room was empty!? And then at 5 am I had to ask the maid to stop using the ice machine(she was using it nonstop, to the point where it woke me up again). They gave me $30 bucks off for that....it was $270 for the night. Terrible, will not be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and for your continued patronage. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the service you received from our staff and that you were bothered by the noise at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again from now on. We still look forward to seeing you again in any of our Radisson hotels in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The staff are great but you can't sleep based on that. The air conditioning unit was super noisy. The television in the work out room was cranked up at 7 am to the maximum. The whole wing could hear it. They also need to do a lot of maintenance on he pool as there are rust spots all over the place. I won't return there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Alona, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. We understand the importance of a quiet environment and we apologize for any inconvenience that the air conditioning noise had impacted your stay. Rest assured that I will pass on your feedback to our maintenance department to make sure that similar situation will not happen again. Also, we appreciate your feedback on the pool maintenance. On behalf of the Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, we thank you for your support and we hope that you will still consider us and will give us a chance to make it right next time you will be in the area.