Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moneta, VA

OK Stay. Good value.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Breakfast.
Heat pump was noisy. Kept room temperature as needed, but had an annoying hum/rattle. Breakfast not advertised to be much and it wasn't. There wasn't much of a breakfast crowd, but the coffee ran out and the waffle mix ran out. No one seemed to be paying much attention to the breakfast service. One of the coffee urns had a leak and coffee ran over the counter and onto the floor. Too bad they didn't pay attention to the details. With a bit of improvement could be rated a 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, pa

Nice place

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Spacious, clean, nice bathroom, cable TV, friendly staff, QUIET too. Carowinds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for quick overnight on your way south

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location to I-77.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Right beside I-77.
Room was somewhat 'tired'. Location was good for travel (right beside I-77), but poor as far as nearby restaurants. 'Breakfast' was very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and quiet.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Was close to the conference I attended.
Great water pressure and and plenty of hot water. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Clean, convenient and comfortable.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We were in town for a softball tournament and stayed two nights. Staff was pleasant and welcoming the room clean and comfortable. Will stay here again as we play several times in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Decent location but definitely tired

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: update the rooms
Location: Carowinds amusement part
This hotel is in need of an update. The facility is old and tired (not unclean or anything like that) - just old and tired. Since the rates are up there with the updated hotels, it is a disappointment to be sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was in good shape, clean, very quiet and affordable. Front desk staff at check in and at check out was dressed very unprofessional. I was very surprised by what they were wearing. The morning desk clerk looked like she just came from a bar and seemed to be high. A person in front of me asked her wear the closes drug store was and she couldn't seem to tell him, hope and arms waving all over the place. I had to tell him where it was. The first desk clerk was very helpful when we asked here for directions to dinning. Over all nice hotel. Just need to work on their appearances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here after being stuck at Airport

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Staff were lovely helping me out after being stuck unexpectedly in Charlotte. They arranged for a taxi for me in the morning and even set out breakfast early. Very grateful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camden ar

Hard to find but a nice place.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Just stayed one night on the way to Charleston. Nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Rating matches experience

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean sheets and towels. Floor and carpets not distressed and clean.
Cons: Breakfast needs additional hot food like eggs.
Location: Rated 4.2, and this is an accurate rating. Good hotel for the less than $100/night
Rated 4.2, and this is an accurate rating. Good hotel for the less than $100/night Comfortable bed, clean sheets and towels. Floor and carpets not distressed and clean.