Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Mediocre hotel but modest price

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Disappointing compared to my usual hotel experience. Gate to pool malfunction caused me to get locked inside pool area. Room labeled "Restrooms" in pool/fitness area was used for hotel storage. Employees tried to be helpful but overall experience is not one I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location was close to my meeting, the Interstate, gas stations, restaurants and ample parking with no interstate road noise.
Cons: Big sign at street would be good since the hotel is behind and to the left of a gas station and other businesses.
More choices in the breakfast would be nice, waffles and bacon were my choice since I wanted a hot breakfast. Loss my credit card number written down on paper for incidentals I guess if they want to fine a smoker? There was nothing to buy. Didn't care for the term used since it was not truthful as to why they needed a credit card number but went along with it since I prepaid for the room a month in advance. Over all decent hotel for a good price with a good location staff was kind and helpful and room was cleaned everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory

Cleanest Hotel around the area

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: faster check in
Location: Carowinds
Clean and inexpensive place to stay when you are around Carowinds area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moneta, VA

OK Stay. Good value.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Breakfast.
Heat pump was noisy. Kept room temperature as needed, but had an annoying hum/rattle. Breakfast not advertised to be much and it wasn't. There wasn't much of a breakfast crowd, but the coffee ran out and the waffle mix ran out. No one seemed to be paying much attention to the breakfast service. One of the coffee urns had a leak and coffee ran over the counter and onto the floor. Too bad they didn't pay attention to the details. With a bit of improvement could be rated a 4.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth $60 but paid $80 after taxes

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Out dated and needs deep cleaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, pa

Nice place

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Spacious, clean, nice bathroom, cable TV, friendly staff, QUIET too. Carowinds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice big room.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay at this hotel? Well located. Good breakfast. Comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for quick overnight on your way south

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location to I-77.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Right beside I-77.
Room was somewhat 'tired'. Location was good for travel (right beside I-77), but poor as far as nearby restaurants. 'Breakfast' was very basic.