Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Room was super spacious. Staff was friendly. Good location. Nice balcony sitting areas on each floor. Decent price. The window was great-it actually opened. The weather was beautiful so I kept it open all night. The fresh air was amazing! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great Staff Great Room

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very clean and staff was professional and friendly. Even the bathroom was absolutely spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Perfect for a nights stay to go to Scarowinds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cary, nc

Close to Carowinds but kind of shabby and dated

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Nothing outstanding about this place. Pop corn ceilingand walls. They ran out of regular coffee at breakfast! Would not recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was nice clean place..The staff was so wonderful..The kids enjoyed the pool..The breakfast bar was good and had a lot of items to choose from...We will be staying her again....it's location was near Carowinds...You can walk to carcker barrel and Culver's and KFC and eat lunch or dinner with out getting in your car...The beds are comfortable ..The bathroom where and stock very well...My family and I will be staying here again and the price of the room rate was good price..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close To Carowinds

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I love it is Nice clean cozy and good breast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mebane, NC

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and quiet
Cons: later breakfast and coffee
Location: Carowinds amusement park across the street
Came for concert at Carowinds. Tried to check in early (2pm) but front desk said all rooms were full and ours was not clean yet (even though parking lot was pretty empty). So went to concert then stayed for Scarowinds. Got to hotel around midnight. Card didn't work, had to go back down from third floor and back up. Woke up at 9:30, breakfast was already being put away and I didn't get anything. Even coffee was gone. But overall it was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Decent hotel in the area

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The bed wasn't that comfortable, and the room smelled a little strange.
The facility was clean. The rooms and workout rooms had an unusual smell, but other than that it was fine for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Excellent, inexpensive hotel in a great location. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Bed Bugs in our room- verified!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Bed bugs!!! We had to leave this hotel after my 12 year daughter and her friend found several bed bugs on a pillow! It was an absolute nightmare! I had to google it to believe it! Not only was this her birthday celebration trip to Carowinds, but we had to leave the hotel because they didn't have another double room (not that we wanted to stay there, but it was near midnight!) The manager didn't offer comp a room to relocate us!!! We have not received a refund and no one from BEST WESTERN has reached out to us! Worst experience I have ever had at a hotel! Stay away!!! We had to go clean everything we brought which ruined our entire vacation.