Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean affordable hotel near Ballantyne area.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: It is bright and cheery.
Cons: It would be nice to have an in house restaurant.
Location: It is near carowinds park, and Cabelas.
Quiet, spacious,well appointed rooms with a few good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Clean, quiet, reasonable

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The room was clean and spacious. Staff was courteous. I heard no noise during my stay; one of the most peaceful stays I've ever had, in fact. The bed was unfortunately quite hard for my taste, but maybe those who prefer a firm mattress will like that. Cleaning staff left the leftover coffee in my coffee maker and the melted ice in my ice bucket, but those were the only negatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, S.C.

Clean, Friendly, Attractive, Great Breakfast!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, Friendly, Attractive, Great Breakfast! Easy Access to and from I 77
Clean, Friendly, Attractive, Great Breakfast! Easy Access to and from I 77.....................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Only one ice maker in the first floor. Room key had to be reset daily I will not be staying here again. Hotel had a smell to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

I can see the hallway with the door closed

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive Easy freeway access Clean
Cons: Door fittings
Location: Carowinds theme park down the street Usual chain restaurants Nice Italian bar/pizza joint with great Greek salad
This is an inexpensive but well-maintained older motel where I stayed several years ago. No high expectations but sufficient. I was taken aback, however, when I realized that there was a gap between the door jamb and the door which allowed me to look into the hallway and someone from the hallway to look into my room. The door seemed securely locked, and I was too tired and too settled to ask to be moved to a different room, so I just stuffed a towel in the gap and went to sleep. Not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Convenient and good staff

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: The staff, location from the highway, and the room.
The Hotel was RIGHT off the highway and just below Charlotte so it was perfect for getting past the city to miss the morning hustle. Additionally, we arrived at 11pm and I was surprised as to how FRIENDLY and hospitable the lady at the front desk was. Sh was so pleasant, we even spoke for a few minutes even though I was exhausted from the 10+ hour drive from PA. In the morning a different lady was on staff and even came over to ask how if we needed anything while eating breakfast. I think that speaks to how high of a standard they hold themselves to! Kudos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, West Virginia

Great place!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Had a great stay!! Would definitely book again. The pool was closed for seasonal reasons, but we were happy anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just Traveling

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Clean Room
Cons: NOISY
The room was clean but the room was poorly insulated. We were able to hear everything in the hallway and everything upstairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I did not get what was expedted. I had reserved a smoking room with a queen, what they tried to give me was a non-smoking, finally they gave me a smoking room with 2 double beds. Greg