Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Rude and low class staff, Motel Quality

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: TO leave it after the first night out of 4 and get my money back
Cons: fire the rude and lazy front desk person
Location: it is just fine
Cant find more rude and low class people like the ones on the front desk Terrible Service , its like jail service , pick up your services your self kind of hotel .pick up your towels and clean your room since the staff is so busy being lazy and accusing customers of being rude , of course I will be rude when you are being so lazy and not doing your job. Old furniture , mattress broke my back , and cant be more smelly , it should be titled as a motel highway service , not 3 star hotel or service for sure . On weekends the lazy front desk person is all what you get , so If you want any person to complain to you are stuck with the super smart person on the front desk who hates her job and everyone around her
3 out of 5
by Philip

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was decent until I asked for 2 extra pillows and the clerk asked if there were 4 in the room and I said yes. She said " that's all you get and I don't have a key to the closet" really?? I never have bad things to say but this horrible customer service.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Carey from Chapin

Awful

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very load interstate. Expensive to not have breakfast. My parents difficulty checking in. Room very dirty. Toilet has been cleaned I forever when it has a ring around it. Wouldn't stay ever again.
5 out of 5
by Patricia A from spartanburg

kind

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was very friendly and kind
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday trip

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. 10th floor view from balcony is great. Bed was very comfortable and very close to food, shopping, Cabelas, and Carowinds.
3 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

This is a Value Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: fairly clean
Cons: more extensive repairs and updating
The hotel served its purpose of a ok place to sleep and leave but calling it a 3 star hotel is a stretch without as much as breakfast. The hotel is OLD and despite their efforts to replace some stuff it clearly shows. Our room was clean enough and the fixtures, furniture and carpet looked to be new but the walls were clearly patched up and the ceiling had some damage. The room is very dim and the lighting is bad the bulbs have a cold hue to them. Is it an ok place to sleep, yes but that's all and this should be marketed as a budget/value hotel not a three star full service facility.
5 out of 5
by james

nice

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
nice for price.. bathroom door didn't shut.. but good for the family..
5 out of 5
by Denise from Lexington, NC

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was right across the street from Carowinds and we had a great view of the park from our room. Had an excellent Mexican restaurant in the lobby with excellent food and margaritas. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Carowinds.