Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Great Experience

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast had many different choices to accomodate the entire family
Location: Within walking distance of Carowinds
Friendly staff, Clean rooms, Nice facilities... The first night the room did not get very cool. After a day at Carowinds, we can in and the room and the room was still not really cool. Called the front desk and they moved us immidiately. We almost froze that night which is how I like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Mia , Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review online regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are excited to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Mia Gaston Guest Service Supervisor Comfort Inn Carowinds 803-548-5200
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown SC

Nice hotel at entrance to Carowinds

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Great check in experience. Full breakfast bar and Carowinds right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Carowinds

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The great staff.
Location: Carowinds
The friendliest most helpful staff. Everyone spoke and was super nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Great hotel close to Carowinds!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of rooms and closeness to Carowinds.
Cons: The finishing of construction and the overall cleanliness of the rest of the hotel.
Location: It is right across the street from Carowinds.
The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and we were close enough to walk to Carowinds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Good location across from Carowinds

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Everyone was nice at front desk . But 6 days after departure got a $250 charge to debit card. Called and found out I was charged for a dent in the wall that was there when I arrived. Not happy about it. Filed a complaint to management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from richmond,va

3 days stay for carowind

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: location very convenient in a walking distant to eat and carowind.
Cons: no comments
Location: experience Fury the tallest fastest giga coaster in the world at carowind cabelas the mega store for outdoor gear outfits and many restaurants nearby.
helpful and friendly staffs.clean and well organized room with mini fridge and microwave.flat screen tv with a very nice furniture.2 kinds of pillows: SOFT AND FIRM.for breakfast it is free we like scrambled eggs and a lot more to eat.free usa today paper.plenty of parking lots.after all very nice hotel to stay with affordable price and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Our stay at Comfort Inn.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time here. The service was awesome and the maid service was great. It was right next to Carowinds, which made it easy to get there and back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel remodel in progress

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This may be a nice hotel after remodel is finished but for now it was a mess. Location was good. Tough to give a good review in it's current condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boarder of s.c. & n.c.

it was by carowinds

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: front desk was nice & helpful
Cons: needs to be more clean everywhere was dirty & smelled bad
Location: carowinds
bad terrible was working on the hotel it was not clean it smelled bad dirty parking lot elevator had stuff spilled all on the floor smell bad in the elevator it was hot in the hall way & in the lobby hotel in bad shape
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The place is very close to car winds and we like that