Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mattress issues

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Mattress stunk on one side. Other side was fine so I lived with it, but was a bit awkward. Breakfast offerings were ok, stinky guy not (not hotels fault). Not great.. not bad. In a pinch it's ok..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort mill SC

Great hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was delicious and adequate. Rooms clean and comfy.
Cons: Breakfast on the weekends was a bit unorganized and had to wait for food. Staff appeared irritated, but hotel was packed
Location: Carowinds, tons of restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Walking distance to Carowinds

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Carowinds proximity.
Updated rooms and facilities. Lovely breakfast Buffett included. Easy walk to carowinds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: We stayed for one night only for the transit. Did not visit any place.
Good hotel to stay for the short quick visit. Found it very comfortable and had good breakfast. Easy access from freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Wonderful experience, great staff, definetly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Mill, SC

Good hotel near Carowinds

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I had a very pleasant stay. Nice, comfy beds and the room was clean. The only issue I had was getting the room keys to work, but the lady at the front desk changed them out for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maid Service

Posted Aug 19, 2016
They can't understand English & was very disappointing....to make it nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I enjoyed breakfast and close proximity to Carowinds and downtown Charlotte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across the street from Carowinds

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting Carowinds. Nice breakfast. I would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

"Ok" if only staying 1 or 2 nights max.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: - Pet friendly - Proximity to Carowinds Waterpark - Breakfast was included.
Cons: Expensive since it "Needs some Updating" - Rooms & Hotel in General (carpet, furniture, walls, decor, paint, tile, caulking) Breakfast could be better
Location: Convenient if going to Carowinds Waterpark for 1 or 2 days.
I thought the hotel would have been more updated but it's "OK" if you're only staying 1 or 2 nights. We went to Carowinds Waterpark which is right across the street and spent very little time in the hotel room. Only chose this hotel because it was Pet Friendly.