Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Decent hotel. Great if visiting Carowinds. Staff was very polite and helpful. Always concerned about our comfort. Interior has been updated but not completely. Pool was green with algae and uncovered which was disappointing. Noisy location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Cons: Online timely information about renovations
I chose this hotel over other because of the pool and paid extra for it but the pool was closed for renovation, they better put a note about that! Also there was no bath only standing shower in a room. The hotel's condition is poor, everything is old. Overall very dissapointed, never will go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are glad to know that you were delighted with the breakfast. However, we regret to hear that we fell short of your expectations due to the condition of the hotel and that you were not made aware of the availability of the pool during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We still look forward to seeing you again in any of our Country Inns & Suites hotels in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from limestone rd. SC

Room 313

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: it location
Cons: Room 313 need a upgrade
filter in a/c unit was dirty, bathroom door did not close all the way and chair was hard peeling i which the sink was inside the bathroom instead of the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Bfast is horrible. Not a buffet like stated. Even if price was $50, I would expect a better quality of food. The pillows are the worst I ever slept on. Spend some money on comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Located in great location to get to parking (less than 10 minutes) at Carowinds for PGA Championship.
Cons: Pool area was in shaded area.
Location: Close to Carowinds Park.
The hotel had just finished renovations so our room was like new. Every thing was up to date and very clean. Was there to go to PGA championship so did not spent a lot of time at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Val, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with Country Inn& Suites at Carowinds. We appreciate your business and we are so delighted to hear that you had a pleasant visit to our area Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your room and the updated furnishings. We look forward to seeing you again in your next future stay. Best Regards, Valarie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was close to Carowinds, so it was convenient. It wasn't a 5 star experience, however, the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Val, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We're are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and that the staff was very friendly and helpful. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Valarie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
General manager was not very pleasant, didn't bother me bc I didn't have to deal with him except one time. The other ladies were great took care of us even an early checkin, directly across street from park and surrounding area had Walmart and several restaurants. Perfect I will stay there again. Room could have been cleaner. It beds were nice and comfy. Need to work on their bathrooms. overall perfect place if your going to visit Carowinds for multiple days in a row!!