Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Better than expected.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff were friendly, professional, and went out of their way to help you. The rooms were spotless. Although some wear showed some places, everything was clean. The rain shower head was luxurious, sheets and bed were good quality, and pool was fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Close to carowinds, friendly staff, needs more cleaning, excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilm, nc

Conveniently located across from Carowinds

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Had 1st floor room, so no elevator wasn't an issue for me. Good place to crash after day at Carowinds, comfy mattress. Hot br'fast 💲 & 🕓 Saver
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, TX

This hotel needs to be updated.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We have stayed here each year for about six years, but we won't go back. There were roaches in the bathroom at night. There is no ventilation system in the bathroom, consequently the shower/tub enclosure is coming away from the surrounding wall and I saw mold on the upper part. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was what you usually find at a hotel, and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by John from Winston Salem

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff very accommodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Overall, a good hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast selection was good both hot and cold. The staff were good for the most part. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by James from Cleveland

close to theme park

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Right across from carowinds amusement park entrance. Slept and ate breakfast here only. There is a pool that looked good and clean. Breakfast better than average with scrambled eggs and sausage as well as typical continental pastry and juice.
3 out of 5
by David from NC

Conveniently located to Carowinds

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located to Carowinds and right off of I-77. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean and spacious. We only stayed 1 night and were in the room less than 9 hours but it was comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Dexter from GA

One night stop

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for our one night stop . Very close to Carowinds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bed sheets had stains on them, the toilet didn't flush correctly had to flush 3 or 4 times to get it to flush, no elevator at hotel, on the plus side the ac in the room was great, good breakfast and very close to carowinds