Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but renovating

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice location , good experience just had a lot of renovations going on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Even though some remodeling was being done it was quiet, confortable and the staff is friendly, lots of construction people stayed in this hotel that don't know how to clean the mud of their shoes before entering the hotel. I seriously doubt they do the same at their houses. So unconsidarete and disrespectful to the other guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cost effective while traveling

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
overnight stay while traveling - good for a night's sleep breakfast was mediocre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a small, inexpensive hotel. There were only 2 floors and no elevators. I did enjoy the fridge and microwave! The staff was friendly and helpful, yet not very professional. It was exciting to read about the complimentary, hot breakfast, but there were only pastries and fake sausage patties and eggs. Its better to dine out. The immediate area is not active, but theres plenty to do 5 miles away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is under renovation and there is construction of a gas station/convenience store next door. Some work had started in the room we stayed in. It did not distract from our stay, but it probably would have upset some guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting place from top to bottom. STAY AWAY

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I would not suggest anyone stay here. I asked for a new sheet for my bed like I do anytime I go to a hotel from the front desk or house keeping and was told that the sheets are changed daily (which is not even remotely true). There was a couple of black spots on the sheet that was already on the bed that night. The next day after getting back from my meetings, the 1st thing I did was pull the cover back to see if the sheets had been changed. Wouldn't you now that the sheets WERE NOT CHANGED. Same black spots on the sheets in the same spots. I went to the front desk to complain about the sheets and the room not been cleaned and was told that the room was cleaned as always. You can tell the desk top hadnt been cleaned in awhile bc there was visible dust all over it. The carpet is disgusting and needs to be changed. It literally looks like its from the early 90s. This place needs major upgrades throughout the hotel. The room, hallways and entrance all smell. Staff doesnt care about your opinion nor do they care about any complaints about anything. I was told that I was lying about the room, even after showing them pics I took the day I got there and the day after. If you are extremely desperate and enjoy people running up and down the halls being loud then stay here. I would rather sleep in my car then stay here ever again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for a short stay, breakfast was great, front desk staff werent too friendly except the the older caucasian lady. Rooms have a slight smell but bareable but nothing unbareable, housekeeping were great and on time. Great location Carowinds right across the street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room/hotel Quality of service Hotel amenities Hotel location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was not so pleasant at check. This was a quick trip for me so it didn't really matter. I usually stay at a neighboring hotel; however, they were booked. Walls are very thin and you hear everything.