Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Better than expected.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff were friendly, professional, and went out of their way to help you. The rooms were spotless. Although some wear showed some places, everything was clean. The rain shower head was luxurious, sheets and bed were good quality, and pool was fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Close to carowinds, friendly staff, needs more cleaning, excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilm, nc

Conveniently located across from Carowinds

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Had 1st floor room, so no elevator wasn't an issue for me. Good place to crash after day at Carowinds, comfy mattress. Hot br'fast 💲 & 🕓 Saver
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, TX

This hotel needs to be updated.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We have stayed here each year for about six years, but we won't go back. There were roaches in the bathroom at night. There is no ventilation system in the bathroom, consequently the shower/tub enclosure is coming away from the surrounding wall and I saw mold on the upper part. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was what you usually find at a hotel, and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Overall, a good hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast selection was good both hot and cold. The staff were good for the most part. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington wv

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Carowinds is right across the street. Cris the receptionist was very kind and attentive to all guests.
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Angela from Lancaster,PA

Amusement park journey

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was convenient. Good price for type of room.
4 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Belinda from Pickens SC

Worst Stay EVER!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
No elevator. Nuf said. It BS. What it cost Vs what you get. Not a place I'll ever stay again. Beds are old and we had a friend join us. A bug. Wish I had got a pic.