Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Location: Near Carowinds Theme Park and close to interstate 77.
Hotel is being remodeled and I was booked into a refurbished room that was very nice. Large room with new furniture, new mattress and large flat screen TV. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Lobby has also been remodeled and new look is very comfortable and appealing. Hotel is located near restaurants and attractions but was very quiet. Would stay there again and would recommend to both business and family travelers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Close to the interstate
I had to change my room 3 times at 12:00 A.M. Due to flooding in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but renovating

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice location , good experience just had a lot of renovations going on
2 out of 5
by Michael

Under renovation

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived after a long travel day to a hotel that was under renovation and no one mentioned that when we made the reservations. Had requested a first floor room but got a second floor room and had to carry luggage up the stairs, no elevator. The breakfast was good however.
1 out of 5
by blake

wait till construction is completed

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Building was under construction. Room was filthy, Housekeeping had adjusted the shower head to spray across the room when it was turned on. Coffee in the morning was luke-warm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Noli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Even though some remodeling was being done it was quiet, confortable and the staff is friendly, lots of construction people stayed in this hotel that don't know how to clean the mud of their shoes before entering the hotel. I seriously doubt they do the same at their houses. So unconsidarete and disrespectful to the other guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cost effective while traveling

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
overnight stay while traveling - good for a night's sleep breakfast was mediocre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a small, inexpensive hotel. There were only 2 floors and no elevators. I did enjoy the fridge and microwave! The staff was friendly and helpful, yet not very professional. It was exciting to read about the complimentary, hot breakfast, but there were only pastries and fake sausage patties and eggs. Its better to dine out. The immediate area is not active, but theres plenty to do 5 miles away.