Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You get what you pay for...

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel is dirty. There were bodily fluid spots on one of the comforters in the room we stayed in. The bathroom was just plain gross. The staff is not very friendly or efficient. Check in took forever, and I was the only one checking in. We had to wait at the desk forever for extra towels and 1 extra pillow. The rise in the steps is not consistent, causing tripping and falling up and down the steps.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
My room had not been cleaned. The toilet seat had dry urine spots. My refrigerator was nasty. Will not be staying at that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel adorable

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Rooms big and also microwave & ice sweet deal great price and also pool ... Great for this kinda weather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice place to stay with a outdoor pool.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Outdoor Pool
Location: Newport Aquarium and Cincinnati Zoo.
Needed a place to stay overnight after visiting the Newport Aquarium. Had an outdoor pool for the kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dated facility

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cigarette stains in the sheets, a lot to stains on beds and even the walls. Definitely needs updating. Did not stay the three nights like we had rented, could not stay there longer. Should not have to pay for three
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
sink in the bathroom needs to be attended to looks as though it wants to fall off the wall. cobwebs on the wall. coffee pot in the room made cold coffee and no cream and sugar to put in it. for a handicapped bathroom toilet sat awfully low and shower was quite small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince Frederick, MD

Best part? LEAVING. STAY AWAY.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I booked from about 2 hours away while I was en route from MD to OH and I think I would've been better off staying in my car. When I got there, I was informed that we had one of the "best rooms" because of overbooking (it had a pull out). When I got to my room, I saw that it hadn't even been cleaned yet. There were beer bottles, a ton of fast food garbage, and a disgusting odor. I went to complain to the front desk and get another room, but they were all full. They offered to clean our room while I waited in the lobby. Mind you, this was 11:30pm and I was EXHAUSTED from driving all day, and the city was booked up, so I really had no other option but to stay and wait. I walked back upstairs when they were finishing up (after 10 minutes) to see that they only changed the sheets, not the blankets, there was trash behind the couch, burn holes all over the sheets in my nonsmoking room, and the bath was nasty. The weird odor was covered up by a smell that can only be described as cheap male stripper cologne. I attempted to connect to the WiFi, but was unable to do so. Mad and exhausted, I went to bed. In the morning, I woke up to get the continental "breakfast", which was a joke. Super limited. I had a grad school interview at 1030am, but choose not to shower because it was gross. When I checked out, I talked to the manager about my experience and she did not care. She didn't offer a discount or even apologize. This dump has NO concern for their guests whatsoever. NEVER EVER AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway and buisnesses

Posted May 15, 2016
The only issue we had is the tv didn't which really was no big deal. And one of the lamps wasn't plugged in, again no big deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So smokey

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The entire room smelled like smoke and even the sheets and pillows smelled like smoke. I left the next day and my clothes i wore the next day smelled like smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
They messed up my reservation had an outside check in window standing in freezing cold having to change rooms then when I finally was put into my correct room up the stairs I was able to get 3 hours of sleep before working all day came back to room (2 night stay) the room wasn't very clean and there where cockroaches here and there!