Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson tx

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This hotel was in need of help! Patched places in the walls, it needed a paint job. Towels, and hand towels were At a minimum, I had to ask for a towel, just to wash my hair!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was very clean, and seemed renovated not too long ago. The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean, all the faucets worked and good hot water. The room was spacious and there was a microwave, TV, fridge. Breakfast was OK, not a lot but decent food. It is rather loud being next to the interstate, but the hotel itself was quiet. It was in a nice safe location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, Pa

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Stayed there to go to Creation Museum. Best price, kid enjoyed the pool, fridge & microwave was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was just OK nothing special. For the price don't expect too much. The staff was friendly and the room was bearable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UnHappy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was unaware of what was going on. Discuss your situation in their language. Not organize, rude. Air condition broke. Did not want to change rooms lot of wasted time trying to fix it. Please, take this hotel off of Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, GA

Not enough towels

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Was quit.
Cons: Check how many people are in each room for towels
They need to check to see how many people are staying in the room & make sure there is enough towels...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very typical of a super 8. Property is a bit tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Can't think of anything.
Cons: Everything
Location: That was the only good point. Across from Cincinnati, close to the Ark Encounter and the Creation Museum.
The rooms were supposed to be non-smoking, but the smell of smoke filled the rooms. When I told the owner, I was told "Oh people lie about smoking" I really believe the cleaning staff were adding to this problem. The rooms were dated, the sheets had holes in them, the security chain on the door had been cut off. We had 4 people in each of the rooms and had to keep asking for towels. The breakfast area was not very well stocked and very small. 2 tables in that area and 2 in the small lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for price range

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Clean the rooms better! Clean the air conditioning units at least twice a year, instead of never!
Location: It's close to the airport so it can be loud with airplanes flying over.
I didn't expect much for the price but even budget hotels should be clean. The walls, bathroom floor, and toilet were dirty. The inside of the air conditioner/heater had something growing on the screen. I shudder to think what it was! That has never been cleaned! The bed was comfortable and clean and so was the fridge and microwave. The sink was stopped up and the toilet was very difficult to flush. You had to hold the handle down the entire time it was flushing in order for it to work. I was on the first floor and the people upstairs kept me up until 2:30 am making loud noises. I got a smoking room so it smelled like smoke which was fine but there was some kind of other disgusting odor throughout the room. Maybe it was whatever is growing inside the air conditioner. I wish I had brought some room deodorizer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Drawer in the bureau was broken. Hot and cold water reversed from normal settings on sink and tub. Only 2 towels provided despite knowing we had 4 people in the room, had to ask for 2 more and then got only 2 again the next day. Pillows were flat. Surprisingly, despite location overlooking the highway, minimal noise at night. Location was pretty convenient for our needs.