Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The room was clean and looked like it had been renovated recently, shower was nice and had great pressure and stayed warm. My old complaint would be the AC. It was an old unit and though it worked it took quite a while to cool the room. Other than that for its price it was a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Kentucky

Nothing to write home about

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The family that runs it was pleasant.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Just a few minutes drive from Covington and Cincinnati. Close enough to do everything we wanted to do without a long drive.
The room wasn't horrible, but the bedspread was covered in burn holes. Although the room was clean, the toilet would barely flush and our first morning there brought us an EXTREMELY COLD shower! Nothing worse than getting up and having to take a cold shower. Same thing the second morning. The pool certainly needed cleaning and some chlorine. We couldn't believe when the family that runs the place laid out tortilla chips to dry by the pool both days. Craziest thing I've ever seen. And of course, there were chips in the pool! Go figure....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was my first time being in the area. Downtown Cinci was too expensive this weekend so I opted to drive 10 minutes to this hotel. The staff was really friendly, the room was clean, and it seemed like a lot of people were enjoying the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

stayed there about amonth ago and all was good bad

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: convenient to were I am going and doing.
Cons: clean up
Location: good for me
Room 217 was a non smoking room but smelt of smoke the bed spreed and blanket had cigarette burn HOLES. when i stayed the last time I eas a walk in and the room was ok this I booked online and got the worst room they had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You get what you pay for...

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel is dirty. There were bodily fluid spots on one of the comforters in the room we stayed in. The bathroom was just plain gross. The staff is not very friendly or efficient. Check in took forever, and I was the only one checking in. We had to wait at the desk forever for extra towels and 1 extra pillow. The rise in the steps is not consistent, causing tripping and falling up and down the steps.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
My room had not been cleaned. The toilet seat had dry urine spots. My refrigerator was nasty. Will not be staying at that hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel adorable

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Rooms big and also microwave & ice sweet deal great price and also pool ... Great for this kinda weather
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice place to stay with a outdoor pool.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Outdoor Pool
Location: Newport Aquarium and Cincinnati Zoo.
Needed a place to stay overnight after visiting the Newport Aquarium. Had an outdoor pool for the kids.
2 out of 5
by Sean from Nashville

Below-Average Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Non-Smoking room smelled like cigarettes, there was a dog barking in the next room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was non smoking but the comforter had burn holes the shower rod was verily hanging it was dirty and the tub was disgusting the cable didn't really work