Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great experience

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Clerk was friendly, professional and welcoming. Room was very clean, well stocked with towels and comfortable. Laundry facilities were outdated on secnf floor but worked. Room was a good value compated to others in the area price wise and right off the highway so easy on and off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

uncomfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: It was bright, a lot of light came thru large windows.
Cons: Bed comfort
Bed was uncomfortable. Had paid for a second night but didn't stay. Told desk why and she said "ok" and didn't seem to care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des moined

Beds Suck

Posted Jun 27, 2017
My maincomplaint, and it's big to me. Was the qualify of the mattresses. I've had much better beds in hotels half this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value close to road

Posted May 6, 2017
Friendly staff, exercise room, breakfast fine, would stay again on our road trips
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here in previous years, however, this time someone at the front desk must have given out our credit card number. It was a brand new one and it was only used at the Clarion. What a disappointment. Won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by LynNelle

Would recommend Clarion Inn

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice. It was clean and had everything I needed. The staff was friendly. The hotel was quiet so I got a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Morgan Colorado

Very comfortable and calm... nice.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It was nice, clean, comfortable... quite. Couldn't find the ice machine but good coffee for my early morning commute to work. Breakfast was good. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Great bang for your buck

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great value - real decent place at a very reasonable price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, MN

Cleaning crew and maintenance

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Front desk person
Cons: Cleaning of coffee cups, repair/replace the GFCI so the coffee maker works.
Location: Shell gas station, I-76
Tried to plug the coffee maker into the GFCI receptacle nearby but it was as if there was a plate installed to prevent the plug from being inserted. No big deal because I set the coffee maker on the table next to a lamp and plugged it in. Went to pick up one of the coffee cups and noticed the paper protector was stuck to the upside down cup. When I flipped it over I realized there was an old coffee stain on the cover adhering the cover to the top. When that was removed I realized the coffee cup was used and had never cleaned/replaced - aaaaugh! Front desk person was friendly and congenial, I was there at 9:30 pm to get off the road and sleep for a few hours. She offered that the lounge was open until 10 pm but I needed to get on the road by 6:00 am. Not a bad place to stop, sleep and move on.