Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Main attraction is proximity to the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: It was close to the beach
Cons: It is a little tired and needs a renovation.
Location: Lots of restaurants with live music within walking distance
Arrived just in time to the sunset. Lovely beach nearby. It is a long walk to restaurants but still enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It has the location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing, if it wasn't solate and me being tired I would have left. I still should have.
Cons: I don't know if people smoke in the room, but the smell of lemon pledge made me gag.
Location: Location was very near beach, but I would rather sleep on the beach.
It reminded me of the "Bates Motel" Charged too much for room, couldn't sleep. I didn't pick the cheapest hotel around nor the most expensive but to pay $100.00 for this dump was an outrage
3 out of 5
by Ray from Texas

decent beach room

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Decent place and location. Internet and tv didn't work and no one every answered the phone. Would stay again if no better deals (staying in another hotel this weekend) in the same area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Crack in the door frame, so door was always letting in air. Close to the beach, so it was nice! Very convenient.
2 out of 5
by James

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
I would rate property Fair
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Needed Hotel after Irma

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location, clean rooms, and nice pool
Cons: They need some guest parking but I don't know where they would put it
Location: Beach, Fort Myers
I need a hotel after hurricane Irma so I could attend my grandson's Boy Scout Eagle Ceremony. It was difficult to find one so I took a chance on the Beach Shell Inn. I was very pleasantly surprised by my room. It was clean and comfortable. The outside looks like any old hotel, but don't let that fool. They must have a superb maintenance and cleaning staff because the rooms were very pleasant. The picture on line did not do this hotel justice. I would definitely stay there again if the need arose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lee county

nice, close to the beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Orbitz
room was nice size, staff was great, could use update on air conditioner(stayed cool) that's all that really matters.
5 out of 5
by Everett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach ,clean rooms nice poo