Ratings based on 1,755 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel... next to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Everything was great....the hotel is next to the beach and close to the pier... we expend great time with the family..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Resort has everything

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was delightful. The friendly staff and excellent accommodations made for a top notch vacation. The beach was never crowded and we enjoyed the ammentities on the property. Kim in the lounge was especially fun to chat with. Loved karaoke night! Very entertaining!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Neil, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for leaving us such a beaming review! We couldn’t be happier to hear how enjoyable your stay was. From our friendly team members to karaoke at Chloës Lounge, it sounds like your stay was ideal! I look forward to sharing your kind words with Kim and the rest of our team and hope you join us again soon for another relaxing getaway. Sincerely, Neil Hopgood – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable and close to the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and the hotel suite was comfortable and clean and featured a mini kitchen, a new fold-out sofa and a balcony overlooking the ocean. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Perfect!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Perfect place to stay if you want to do do nothing but relax and have people wait on you! Beautiful, peaceful, and everything you could possibly want in a vacation resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Loved being right on the beach. Also loved that we did not need to carry any cash or credit while down at the pool/bar/beach as they can charge right to your room. Very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spent a wonderful week with my family.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Been coming here for years and it's always been a pleasant experiene
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Most was great, but not all

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Great location on the beautiful beach, within walking distance to several fun restaurants. Service in the Cabana's beach bar was excellent and handy.
Cons: Management and service at Chloe's, their fine dining restaurant was terrible. Maid service too late in the day - often after 5 PM.
Location: Great water sports available at the beach, parasailing, wave runners, paddle boards, fishing, swimming, pool, kayaks, restaurants, bar action.
We choose the DiamondHead for it's beach location and availability of suites for a week-long stay for my husband and I. Our room was OK, but the balcony overlooking the beach was fabulous (if we weren't actually on the beach). For those more adventurous there are lots of water toys to rent, such as wave runners, kayaks, parasailing, etc. We just liked to rent the chairs and umbrella right by the water! The beach bar and grill was fun, good food and great staff. The fine dining restaurant, Chloe's, was the opposite. If we were young partiers, we may have wanted to stay a little more north, closer to crazy bar action, but this was fine for us. Lots of families at DiamondHead too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Had an excellent time. The entire staff was very helpful and nice. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great view everywhere, helpful staff, cozy room!

Posted May 19, 2017
Everything was great, only slight complaint was their "program" to offer time shares was a little pushy and took more time than stated.
5 out of 5
by Edgar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels