Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clear and comfortable and quite

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: clear and Quite
Cons: hand rails in the tub for showers I didn't need them but if my wife was with me she my have need them for balance
I was not at the hotel very much but I did enjoy the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice place, close to the beach. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, staff
Cons: The A/C is a little noisy
Location: Close to publix, 7 eleven, restaurants
Everything was perfect from the check-in to the check-out. The staff is really friendly. Too many facilities to be comfortable and have fun. If you are looking to spend time in family and relaxing environment, go there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dolphin Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The one good thing about the Dolphin Inn is the person at the front desk who was very nice.
Cons: Almost everything can be improved.
Location: It is a 5 minute walk from the beach.
The hotel is old and in need of renovation. The rooms are clean but the beds are old and the bathroom is very small. The room had a smell of must and mildew. The lobby is a hall way and not very organized which gives a terrible impression when you walk in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice place staff was a little out there.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: staff front office
Location: Close to food beach
No rest room to change for pool while waiting for room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location, not crowded or touristy area

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, pool, kayaks, clean, beach not crowded
Cons: The grills were a little bit dirty.
Location: Across the street from the beach. Bike rentals on property. Publix and CVS close by as well as a little shopping plaza with several restaurants.
I loved this little family-owned beach inn! The room was a small efficiency. Not big enough for more than 2 people for sure but we didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't matter. The kitchen had all of the kitchen essentials. They had free kayaks, discounted bike rentals ($5/day), beach essentials such as chairs, coolers and umbrellas (complimentary) and Weber grills for guests. Overall, I loved it. With the grills, they were a little bit dirty so I put foil over the cooking surface....and one of them actually caught fire bc of the drippings from previous users (we were only cooking veggies with no butter or oil). But I would definitely stay here again. Fair prices and great value with all the little extras you get!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place,would stay here again

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice little inn,personal friendly, would like to see more housekeeping stayed 5 nights and sheets were not changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel close to amenities and beach

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, amenities, coolers and beach chairs to borrow
Cons: Little kitschy, some furniture worn but clean.
Location: Beautiful beach, kayaking, bicycle rentals, grocery store, fabulous restaurants.
When we arrived our room was double booked but the owner of the hotel came over immediately to rectify the situation and upgraded our room at no charge. It was fantastic! The staff were friendly, helpful and caring. I would definitely go back because the service is outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room for the price.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the location of this hotel. It was just minutes away from the beaches and not too far away to Sanibel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River, NJ

Posted May 20, 2017
A very nice place to stay & close Beach & restaurants !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive motel in a beautiful setting

Posted May 20, 2017
Basic inexpensive motel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Kayaks and bike rental. Large heated pool. Across the street from a beautiful white sand beach. We enjoyed our stay.