Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Posted May 20, 2018
If all u want is a bed then this is for you. You can barely get around the bed but it was clean. It is close to the beach within walking distance. Employees were friendly and did their jobs well. No coffee pot and no glasses to get a drink but the towels were folded pretty and the toilettetrie samples nice.it fit our need but if you were going to be there more than one night ask for another bigger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth MN

The room

Posted May 15, 2018
Perfect location walking distance to the beach 3mins. Nice people very clean rooms amd the bed was comfortable room was cozy. They have beach chairs and sand castle stuff to bring to the beach. Only negative was not enough towels available. Otherwise the perfect experience if you are vacationing on a budget! Says 2star but I would give a 3 for the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fla.

Posted May 7, 2018
Very short walk to the beach. About 2.5 miles to main part of town. Publix grocery nearby. Room was dated but very clean. Pets allowed for $20 fee. Owner very nice. Everything worked. I would recommend this inn. Not the Hilton but functional for average budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

Not good for what I paid

Posted May 3, 2018
The room was not clean, blood splatter in wall and bedspread, lavatory was clogged. Notified front desk, maintenance came but it kept clogged. Window shades were broken and can be seen thru. Check in was great but check out was aweful. Very dissapointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and comfortable

Posted May 2, 2018
Very cute and comfortable hotel for a night or two. Easily walk to the beach. You feel safe and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois.

Clean rooms, large comfortable bed, good location

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Pros: Staff, and spacious clean rooms
Cons: Modernize bathrooms and add a small coffee already in lobby.
Location: A short ride to main attractions and a very short walk to the beach.
The staff was courteous and helpful. This was a one night stay and had they had a pool we’d probably stayed much longer. There’s no free breakfast bit a coffee machine in the room, however, it had small individual coffee packets for a standard size coffee maker so very ineffective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice room close to beach

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Had a room ready when we showed up at 10 am and moved things around to let us check in extremely early free of charge. Pictures are accurate and once building 2 is updated like building 1 and pool is added it will be nice place. Small and cozy good for place to sleep and visit other parts of Fort Myers and Sanibel Captiva.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stl

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Close to the ocean, plus. The outside of the property is quaint and clean. The staff was somewhat pleasant. However, the inside of the building and room left a lot to be desired. Here is a list of horribleness! Dirty stairs/hallway not vacuumed our entire stay. The bathroom mirror and sink still had toothpaste splatter and soap grime from previous vacationers, and the toilet bowl had drip marks from where the water drained and had not been cleaned. The floor was not clean, and the toilet brush and plunger were sitting on the floor in the corner on a plastic sheet of grossness. I wore flip flops in the shower because it had not been cleaned. The kitchen counter still had dried crumbs of what appeared to be a spice/herb from previous patrons. The kitchen table legs were so wobbly, we couldn't scoot the table a few inches without fear of it crashing down. The bed was barely made, and we wondered how clean the bedding was. All in all, it felt like the filthiest place I've ever stayed, and was almost too grossed out to slerp at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, il.

Basic, but good

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Cons: The furniture besides the bed, should be updated. I couldn’t figure out how to turn on the ceiling fan light.
Location: Short walk to the beach.
The bed was super comfortable. There was always hot water. Short walk to the beach. I never had trouble parking.