Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Older hotel but the rooms are very nice.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We had two rooms. One king with a private patio and two doubles with a table and kitchen. Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean on checkin, but we had no housekeeping during our stay other than fresh towels. 2 minute walk to the beach. I would recommend the hotel to anyone expecting a relaxing beach vacation, but not a high level of service. It is clean and quiet and very close to the water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was old and dumpy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers Beach, FL

Great place to put family up

Posted May 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Booked this room for my parents and the room was clean, spacious, and close to the beach. Front staff desk were very friendly and accommodated putting a gift basket in the room for me. Look forward to using hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Steps away from the beach!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location is key! I enjoyed being able to get to the beach quickly. 7-11 and diner across the street. Easy parking. Quiet end of FMB.
Location: Beach is steps away. Sanibel Island is a must visit and the Bailey Mathews Seashell museum. Shopping available for those who are interested
This hotel is located on the quieter side of Fort Myers Beach. The beach is a VERY short walk down the street which is fabulous. Parking is provided. The room I stayed in was small, not much room to walk around the bed. But I didn't mind because I was there for the beach not for sitting in the room. Bed was comfortable and room and bathroom was clean. I will be back!
5 out of 5
by ANISBEL ALFONSO

BEAUTIFUL

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The stay is amazing, great service, everyday they clean your room and put fresh towels and trash bags. The rooms are way bigger than what it looks on the picture, very comfortable for my and my partner. Only bad thing is that if someone is on the hallways near your door you can hear them way too much, but they just pass by and it doesn't bother for more than 2 seconds. VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O-H-I-O

Nice location with direct route to the Beach.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Its location, and it's quiet and "quaint" (in a good way). My room which was a no frills, 'base' unit, came with a (2) burner stove & bar refrigerator
Cons: Outside appearance, its better than it looks from the street.
Location: See description above.
Nice location, side street has a direct route within walking distance of the beach. "Times Square" at Fort Meyers Beach is (4 - 4.5 ) miles to the north and a shopping plaza with restaurants is 1 mile to the south.
3 out of 5
by James

Request Rooms 101, 102, or 103

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Showed up. Was greeted by an air conditioner that was collecting gnats outside. Got keys to room, opened up the door, and the room smelled of urine. If you get room 210, 211, 212, BEWARE. These are the oldest rooms in the building. Immediately switch. Go to any of the 100 rooms, they are newer, and cleaner. I love the friendliness of the staff, and the newer rooms are great. Those old rooms should be shut down, gutted, and completely re done. Bed in first room was old, furnishings were old, there was a gap under the door to let bugs in, and everything was just in deplorable condition. I will request 101,102, or 103 from now on, and you would be smart to do as well. Take it from a first hand experience. This was our 2nd year coming to this hotel, and we will be back. We just know to request our room from now on after this experience. You live & Learn. Other than that, the new rooms are great, clean, and the locations is the best on the beach. Quiet at night, and far enough away from crime like near over the bridge. Beach is very private during the day, and far from overcrowded like near Lani Kai. If you are looking for a nice, quiet place to stay when you are on Ft. Myers Beach, then this hotel is for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Lovely location. Far enough away from the crowds near Times Square but easily attainable using the trolley. Just a very short jaunt down a quiet street to a great beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Windows wouldn't close when opened. Blind would get stuck. Dead bolt wouldn't lock. Nothing for kids to do on the beach. Didn't even stay overnight. Found another hotel immediately. It's not directly on the beach either. Very close to it but not directly on it.