Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Awesome stay at the beach!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We had wonderful stay here at Gulfview Manor Resort. The room was everything we expected it to be. The beach was so nice. Enjoyed the view and listening to the waves roll in. Wendy was so sweet to us! Wish we could have stayed longer, one of our best vacations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice condo on the beach

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We stayed 4 nights at this condo in early December. The condo was spacious and was very peaceful and clean. We loved the heated pool! The beach was well groomed, quiet, and very large. Everything at the resort was really close (parking, pool, beach, front office, etc). Great office staff-very helpful for food and recreation recommendations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel called several days prior to stay stating the elevator was being worked on and should be fixed in a few days. Upon arrival there was no assistance offered with luggage (we were on an upper floor). We were told there was a rope we could use to hoist our bags. According to the repairman, the elevator had been out of order for several months and would not be repaired any time in the near future. There was no offer of a discount, assistance or anything to make this more tolerable.
3 out of 5
by Belinda

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Was a good location and comfortable but is not like the hotel with good service and amenities . U have to take with hair shampoo, iron, etcétera. They do not clean u room until u leave
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great view

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Right on beach. Julia at front desk was very professional and very helpful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Third time staying and we will stay again. Just jat that the pool is so deep right away. I have a 2 and 4 year old who can swim but like to stand a little.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had very good conditions, along with very comfortable rooms. It was also conveniently situated very close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Beautiful hotel, on a quiet clean beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Quiet location, great restaurants close by an two tiki bars in walking distance.
Easy check in , nice people very clean. On beach every morning, best beach I've ever even on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ken, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beach getaway

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice! All suits have a gulf veiw balcony. Very well maintained property. Great private beach. This is a place for couples and families looking for a relaxing getaway, not a party spot. Close to everything Fort Myers beach has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great veiw

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice! All suits have a gulf veiw balcony. Very well maintained property. Great private beach. This is a place for couples and families looking for a relaxing getaway, not a party spot. Close to everything Fort Myers beach has to offer.