Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakley il

Best ever been there 10 times n goin back soon

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Best place to relax quiet n friendly staff. Place is spotless. Only place to go. Eric is the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

I'd come here more if I could

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This was our second year staying at the gullwing beach resort and we love it! The rooms are huge and the beach is never too crowded so it makes it easy to relax AMD enjoy our time there. The location is perfect, only a short drive from times square on the beach and several restaurants. Staff is very friendly also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room close to beach.

Posted May 7, 2017
I stayed for two nights and really enjoyed my mini vacation. The room was clean and large. The view was beautiful. And we are right next to the beach. Beach was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Family vaca 2017

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, we enjoyed the facility. However, we would have preferred to be farther away from the pool and the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Corning NY

Beautiful place, updated rooms, great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Captured above.
Cons: Pool area snack bar could use upgrade.
Location: Location on the beach was perfect. Not too much close by but Pinchers restaurant down the street was great choice for live music, seafood, relaxing.
Family of four, 2 children ages 9 and 14 had a great time. We loved our 3 bedroom condo with partial view of the beach. Rooms were updated, very spacious, great living room and kitchen area, bathrooms were clean. Pool was nice, not big, could use upgrade to snack bar to include full service bar for adults. 4 Weber grills and patio area for cooking were nice to have. Beach area was terrific, sand was so soft and comfortable. Beach chair rentals were nice option not too expensive. Not a crowded beach, private area among the condos located near each other. Great experience, would definitely go back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Resort

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: Only downfall was the 'SLOW" elevators. We took the stairs 95% of the time.
Location: We walked almost every where. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance.Took the Trolley once to the north end of the island.
Rooms are very spacious and clean. Beautiful beach front view! Full kitchen with all the cooking supplies you need. Beach/pool towels provided. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is nice and quiet. NOT a "spring break" hotel, which is a plus!
5 out of 5
by vicki

vacation

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
this place was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent, weather and hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Beautiful view, felt like home, staff was great, felt very clean and organized, loved that it had a full kitchen and they supplied everything to be able to cook at home as well. We will definitely be back again. Management was beyond accommodating and we wouldn't consider going anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Curt, Hotel Management
Dear A, Thanks so much for leaving us such a flattering review. We’re so glad you had such an enjoyable stay, from the cleanliness of our fully appointed accommodations to our friendly team. Your intent to return means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager