Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

trolley service to beach in close walking distance

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Nice hotel; nice hot breakfast, accessible; room decor needs to be updated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The room was cramped and uncomfortable. The elevator was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel! Convenient location & friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Convenience, friendly staff, clean rooms, affordable
Cons: Nothing - we were very pleased!
Location: Shuttle stop is nearby. Walmart is in walking distance for items you may have forgotten to pack. Restaurant across the street was delicious!
Our recent stay at the Hampton Inn was excellent! The hotel staff was very friendly and they were extremely accommodating to us throughout our stay. The man working the front desk allowed us to check in early which really helped us out for the day. Given our odd flight times, we were also able to check out late at no charge, and they held our baggage for us. The hotel was conveniently located near the shuttle stop that can take you directly to Fort Myers Beach. The room was spacey and very clean. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay at an affordable and conveniently located place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great breakfast. Love the waffles. The room was comfortable and quiet. The checking easy and friendly. The grounds was clean. Easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA and PA

Even nicer than expected!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, good value, attentive staff, great amenities.
Cons: It would have been better if we had chairs and umbrellas at the beach area where we stayed. Instead we had to drive to the next set of condos to get
I usually do my online 'shopping' by sorting through customer reviews first, then determine which best suits me AND my budget. The Sanibel Resort ranked high, was a good value, and most importantly was CLEAN! The only issue was an EXTREMELY caustic odor/air in the first elevator we tried. The front desk clerk appeared concerned and promised to look into it. We did not have occasion to use that elevator again but I don't doubt the issue was addressed. We would gladly choose to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stillwater, Mn

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our suite was clean and comfortable. The breakfast great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything except the computers
Cons: As I mentioned, a little longer time on the computers.
Location: Sanibel Outlet mall, beaches, Highways, other shopping. (Walmart and Thrift stores)
This hotel is very nice, breakfast is very good and the food is constantly refilled. Plus we we there 5 days and there were different hot foods each day. Of course it is nice to make your own waffles. Room was nice and plenty of room. Pool was good, temp was very warm but that is too be expected in August. This hotel is convenient for shopping, beach, HWY 41, 75. My only complaint was using the hotel computers in the lobby must be on a timer or limited memory. I could only be own for a short time and it would sign me out. Bring your own Laptop and use the hotel Wifi. 5 Stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

We slept and woke to a nice breakfast.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A clean average room in a great location and a nice included breakfast. We stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed our stay. We only slept there. We were busy doing all of the great activities in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed here several times. Mostly for baseball tournaments. It's always clean and quiet. We stay here now on family get a ways to the beach, less than 3 miles. Staff is great, the breakfast is good. Nice quiet and clean place to stay with your family. Bring beach towels. You can rent chairs and umbrellas at the beach too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Left with something that I certainly didn't want

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Took my kids for a week long vacation in the Fort Myers/Sanibel area. We had a great vacation but the day before we left, I developed a rash on my left arm that was itching like crazy. I just figured that I had been bit by several no-see-ums while at the pool. Now, almost a month later, it has taken two doctors visits, a couple different types of treatments, and lots of washing and cleaning, to finally get the upper hand on a case of scabies. My kids slept in a different bed and luckily, I'm the only one to have become infected. We really did enjoy our vacation but unfortunately brought something home other than just our souvenirs.