Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Pirece

Put the money in the rooms--not in the lobby.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It was in a quite neighborhood.
Cons: Choose to spend more on renovations and fixing overall conditions.
Location: Beach, Publix Market down the street.
Imagine converting an old house to hotel and every decision on remolding was based solely on cost, what ever was the cheapest: the labor, materials; with any regard to value or benefit of expense, purely on dollar value--that's how this was done. It is the worst work I've ever seen; cheapest materials, shoddy workmanship, all based on cost. There are very little redeeming values and there is so much competition it is not worth the money at any price. And, I'm being kind and reserved in my assessment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was greeted by a rouch upside down half dead. Place had an awful smell. All furnisher was scratched old looking . Bed was not that great. Shower numb was hard to open. Felt like it was going to come off when I tried opening it. Plus shower floor was very slippery?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was cozy but it smelled when we first got there, we had to go buy bleach and disinfect everything and there was a dead roach stuck in the kitchen lights right above the sink and stove. It is super close to the beach and the restaurants are not too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the bay and it's view.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Steps away from the beach, 711 and it is peaceful and relaxing.
Cons: A robe hook on the bathroom door.
There are birds that visit this site. They are beautiful and will pose for pictures. Steps away from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hidden retreat

Posted May 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The suites sit on the sound side on a canal, great view, room was excellent, the stove didn't work, the owner came to check it right away, I decided to grill and she even offered to pay for my charcoal! Will definitely stay again!!
3 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Will never stay there again ....
4 out of 5
by Miriam from N Ft Myers, FL

Great location, lovely canal view, and convenient!

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at Hidden Harbor Suites. The building is older and furnishings modest, but the location was perfect for relaxing. It's located one block from a trolley stop, two blocks from the beach, has a canal view, and is located in a quiet neighborhood at the quiet end of the beach--just perfect for me. There were several restaurants within walking distance, too. Be sure to try Charley's Boat House nearby. I recommended this to my sister, and she, her husband, and son were equally pleased with their larger one bedroom suite. Very friendly staff in the office, and the WiFi was very fast.