Ratings based on 2,055 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southeast MA

Nice hotel, beach a plus

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Security
Location: Lots of shopping.
The experience was great until the last day when two house keeping staff were in our room before check out. We reported this to the manager and he was very cool about the violation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Tyla, Front Desk Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to accommodate you and the situation that occurred. Please stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It's not fancy but that's what we love about it. You don't have to leave the property for anything. Great happy hour on the sun deck with live entertainment and beautiful views. Full service from the staff right on the beach too! Don't come here looking for the Ritz but do come here if you're casual and looking to relax or party it up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Tyla, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was accommodating to you! Please stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Decent hotel, nice beach front area. Convenient to shops, food, drinks within walking distance. Did not like they charge for chairs and umbrella use on their beach to already paying guests. In suite was available minutes fridge, microwave and minimal dishes. Able to make meals in the room to save money. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Tyla, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the beach chairs and umbrellas however, the hotel does not provide it. The company you got them from was an outsource company. We hope you come again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great beach hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Beautiful views, easy access to the beach. Stay was nice and rooms are clean. Bed was comfortable but a little noisy...very squeaky box springs. Within walking distance of a lot of bars, restaurants and shops. Not too noisy at night...streets in town seem to roll up and go to bed around 9! Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a beach vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Tyla, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anoka, MN

Right on the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2017
It was A very nice hotel right on the beach. Wish the beach chairs were included in the rate. Will be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Tyla, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately the beach chairs are not included but you get a discount for staying with us! We cannot wait to have you stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey..

Right on beach... bars and rooftop restaurant..

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Lots of fun during day with bars and music, right on beach, close to Times Square. Very loud at night on weekend with the Club downstairs..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Tyla, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

AWESOME TIME!!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!! 6 restaurant choices, a nightclub, 2 tiki bars, waitresses bring you drinks on the beach, live music all day, just SO VERY FUN!!!!
Cons: I would not want the to change anything!
Location: Near shops, restaurants, pier, etc.
If you like to drink on the beach, eat good food, have great drinks, and an awesome time then this is this place for you! If you don't like noise or fun then do not go here! I am 43 years old and went here on a vacation with my high school girlfriends! We were there 5 days and never left the Lani Kai. Why would you? We had anything we wanted to eat or drink available at all times. The $2.95 breakfast special with the $1.99 mimosa or bloody mary was EXCELLENT! The lunch and dinner offerings are great too- weather you want casual food or a really nice meal. The night club in the hotel was amazingly fun and the live music all day was great! You even have waitresses on the beach that bring you drinks! The hotel is old, but it is clean and decorated really cute! It has a great "Three's Company" vibe! It is by no means swanky- but just great fun! I will be going back for sure! It is close to the Fort Myers airport (RSW) and you can get a cab ride there for $50. No reason to rent a car at all. There are shops, liquor stores, and a 7-11 right across the street you can walk too. The Lani Kai staff is AMAZING! I cannot say enough good things! I cannot wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Tyla, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are happy you enjoyed your time and our staff and property was great for you! If you are in the Fort Myers Beach area, we hope you stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be swept away with beach pictures

Posted Nov 8, 2017
There is no question that the view of the beach and the closeness to it are great but you don't sleep on the beach. I had a suite which was filthy, paint cracking, thick dirt on the back of the bathroom door . Old, very uncomfortable beds and very noisey. When I pulled up o thought I was in the wrong place. It feels like a cheap hotel which would be fine were it not actually expensive for what you get. Upon check in I was informed that the water would be off from midnight to 9am. For maintenance . The water throughout my stay was a trickle with no pressure and tasted awful. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Tyla, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
I do apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can assure you our suite is one of our top rooms. We ask our guests to inform us while they are staying of any issues that occur so we can accommodate everyone while you are here. I do apologize the water was an issue while you were here as maintenance addressed the issue. We hope you will come back so we can better assist you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: On the beach
Checked out early because of noise from band and guests. Thought it was going to be a quiet stay which turned out totally opposite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by MMK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I apologize that the nightlife here at the resort was not what you were expecting and affected your experience. We hope to have you return when you are looking for a resort that offers high spirits both day and night. Thank you again and we hope to have you return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We stayed in a Suite for the first time and it was a great room. The separate bedroom was nice. The music played until the wee hours of the morning and probably would bother some people. All and all we were very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Bethany Surrett, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and hope you will stay with us again in the future!