Ratings based on 2,450 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful view but thats about it...

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The beach is great. Beautiful sunset. Great location, close to shopping and fun.
Cons: Beds and pillows. Bathroom is set up wrong. No mirror in room so more than one person can get ready. Plugs are all hidden.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants. Great spot on the beach.
The beach and view is very nice. Food is ok but not many choices. Pool and tiki bar open late and close early. Rooms need more amenities and beds are very hard and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sea Girt NJ

Weekenf

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I have stayed at the Outrigger several times as my elderly father lives nearby. This the first trip there since the room renovation. My only negative comment would be the moored in the bathrooms need to be replaced. The rest of the room loooks clean and bright but the mirror remains old and tired and needs either a new sand and stain or just replace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel that is right on the beach.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great hotel on the beach and close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg VA

Fun and close to the Beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and right on the beach and loved the cabana's. The lady at the Customer Service Shop was Great!!
Cons: The cleaning staff could be a little friendlier, I was not sure they did not speak English or just kept to themselves, they did excellent cleaning job
Location: Right on the beach, could walk to restaurants, 7 eleven, and even a Publix grocery store.
It was a great trip, the resort had everything we needed. Definitely going back again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to beach.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The outrigger is a very pleasant hotel to stay at. The employees are very helpful. Beach access is right there and it is kept clean and gets raked every morning. A morning sunrise walk on the soft white sand is just what you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida, pennsylvania, and south carloina

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Our rooms were beautiful and clean. Newly redecorated. The staff were very helpful and went the extra mile to make our stay memorable. It was a girls weekend to celebrate our 65th birthdays and the staff surprised us with a birthday card and a bottle of champagne! The pool and tiki bar were so nice. And the live music was fantastic. We came in just after hurricane Irma and you wouldn't have known. Everything was cleaned up. The beach was perfect to walk on . I would highly recommend the Outrigger to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

hotel was older but very nice, being remolded as w

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: the tiki bar was very nice and the staff there and wait staff were great.
Cons: they should supply beach seating for guests for free
Location: great eateries and close to a Catholic church for my wife. Mom's has great breakfast food,
very good overall with a very good staff and friendly people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great spot, beach close by

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Closeness to beach
Cons: I was not allowed to park my rental car where I could see it, front desk called and had me move it due to renovations, however my neighbors did not.
Location: Didnt stay in the area, have family in Sebring
Treated myself to a night on the beach, front desk very nice, did not use housekeeping. My sister in law lives in Florida, she came to visit, and we had a delicious pizza from the cafe. I have stayed here before, I totally recommend it, only place I will stay when in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Was great to have the accommodations right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Had a great time.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful, relaxing staycation at Outrigger.