Ratings based on 1,776 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family gathering

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The Pink Shell Resort was just fabulous. The staff was helpful and friendly. We were located in different buildings and all the rooms were perfect. There are 3 pools on the property, all were very nice and clean. Because we were visiting during a long weekend, there were many activities for everyone in the pool and on the beach. I can’t wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconain

Not what we expected, BETTER!

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Have breakfast start earlier.
Location: Didn’t do anything nearby. Lost most of first day and we were on a tour the next day.
We arrived late due to American Airlines at out starting airport. Arrived at 9:00pm totally dark outside. Didn’t really see much. The gentlemen that was a valet helped us when the keyfob battery on our rented car was found dead after we locked the car. In between parking cars he came and found us in the dinning room where he had sent us for a late bite. He told us where we could get a battery. The desk clerk was all business with the 35.00$ a night. I came to her and said after we had seen the place in the light of day it was worth it. Missed breakfast because our tour started at eight and pick up was half way back to airport. We were impressed with the food, coffee and service everywhere in this resort. We are planning on next year with two other friends. Loved the powder sand beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Resort Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: The staff are all very friendly and courteous, the food is great and the beach is beautiful. Love that they provide the chairs and umbrellas
Stayed for 5 nights, 6 days for a relaxing getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

It's right on the beach but

Posted Feb 14, 2018
It's right on the beach there's two pools the kids pool is crowded with kids there is an adult pool the breakfast every morning is great more than what we expected the pillows in the room are terrible once you get out there you won't want to go back out to the mainland for groceries or any other supplies so bring it all with you and the refrigerator is very little
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful view! Great location.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
We loved everything. Our biggest decision everyday was which direction to walk on the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW!

Posted Feb 14, 2018
All I can say is that I will be back. What an experience, from a beautiful beach to the rooms with screened in lanas offering a view of the gulf. A quick walk to the northern point of the island gives you a chance to view dolphins playing in the waves in the morning. The staff is fantastic, The food was great, and I can’t wait to go back! A quick trolley ride will get you to time square for shopping in more restaurants. They started a free trolley service from the point of the island to time square the week I was there, and it was a wonderful experience. The only thing I would change is the fact that you have to walk through the parking lots to get from building to building. I wish there was a way to connect the buildings via skyway on the first floor. Won’t keep me from going back though, fantastic place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

I would not stay in the Estero Villas.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The Estero villas were spacious but very dated. No security & poor functioning elevators. There was a broken screen on our balcony & remote control on tv never could turn off. Hot water was not always hot enough in shower. Pool area could be cleaner. Sub standard hotel! Staff were friendly. I give it only 3 stars. Very Disappointed. Also, beach water always looked dirty. You could not see the bottom of your feet. It was brown water. Sand was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Bear Lake, MN

Great Resort with Great Staff

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: The staff was so friendly and helpful.
Location: The trolley stops in front of hotel. It was very easy to jump on and ride down the "Times Square" to grab a drink and dinner.
The resort was awesome and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was the best with fresh food and new choices daily. The beach was perfect for morning walks and the sandy beach was so soft on your feet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel right on the ocean

Posted Feb 1, 2018
The hotel was amazing and the pool, restaurants were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect beach location, excellent staff

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Great beachfront location. Room was large with great views from screened lanai. Excellent staff went above and beyond with recommendations and ensured that every need was met.