Ratings based on 1,629 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

R&R

Posted Aug 9, 2017
6 days alone at the beach - Sanibel Villas offers a pretty relaxing spot inside a larger resort. The king room with an ocean and pool view was beautiful and had a very efficient kitchenette. Parking was easy and staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was included - I went once but loud buffets are not for me! Don't be caught off guard at check in when you are charged a daily fee - I think it was $100 a day as security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Away from the hustle and bustle of the shopping district, this hotel has it all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Nice family resort. Nice beaches.lots to do. Nice pools and nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood Oh

Fort Myers get away

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: location. the separate pools JACKS restaurant WAS DELICIOUS!!!!
Location: everything was reachable . Went to Sanibel for the day
Surprised my wife for our anniversary Had a nice relaxing time Jacks restaurant was VERY GOOD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walworth ny

Absolutely beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Absolutely beautiful hotel on the beach. Stayed in the room that overlooked Sanibel island. Excellent accommodations with no issues. Awesome resort for children with multiple pools. Plenty of shells on the beach to keep the kids busy for hours. Short walk into time square to the stores or one of the many great places to dine. Overall.... excellent family vacation and we would highly recommended anyone planning a vacation to Fort Myers Beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old facility, disappointing rooms.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The beach access, water toys and friendly staff were the redeeming features!
Cons: I believe they are working on renovations...OLD!!! Bugs! The elevators in outer buildings are hot boxes with no air-conditioning and take forever!
Location: Enjoyed downtown area, beachfront dining, shopping and beach energy!
The facility and the building in which we stayed was very old and run down.Rusted shower road, water damaged ceiling etc. and bugs- VERY disappointed! I had requested the new building or a new room and was put in an old room. We could have stayed at many other places for similar cost. The elevators are NOT air conditioned and we referred to them as the "hot box torture" at the beginning and end of each day! The staff is the highlight of the property. Upbeat, helpful and very friendly! They are definitely the selling point of this hotel. The omlete chef is great in for breakfast but always a wait to get in. The beach access and ocean toys are a big plus! The pool is fun for the kids and if you have children the activities seemed to be a highlight. This property is promoted as a "resort" although it is much more a beach hotel, far from a "resort".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willowick

Excellent Hotel Right On The Beach

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything. Very clean rooms, hotel staff was very helpful and very nice and professional, secure.
Cons: Hooks for wet clothes in the lanai
Location: There was an excellent dolphin sunset cruise where we did see dolphins right off the boat. Excellent dolphin wave runner trip. Saw many dolphins.
Excellent hotel staff, very secure, beautiful view from room, great amenities, excellent food in and around the hotel. Lots of activities for kids and adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Fl

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice hotel for Ft Myers beach . If your used to staying at the Ritz Carlton you will be disappointed. Too many kids running around and the pool was overcrowded so we didn't get in. On the plus side Rooms were clean and Staff was great! Nice beach with complementary umbrellas .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for kids. Right on Beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms, the key/bracelets, beach access, chairs/umbrellas, kayaking and paddle boards
Great pools and beach access, 15 minute walk to shops and restaurants. The rooms in the Sanibel building came with a fully stocked kitchenette with dishes, cooking pans and utensils, which was very nice to have. Set up very nicely for adults as well with the restaurant and bar right next to the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Great family spot

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel has a lot of activities for families. The children enjoyed paddle boarding, kayaking, beach soccer, movie night by the pool etc....Having the beach in your backyard let's you enjoy watching the dolphins swim by and star gazing at night. The kids enjoyed seeing the planet's at night with the hotel's super lens. Plenty to do for all. The hotel staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The rooms were big and clean, although they could use a little updating. Overall we had a great time!