Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Lake Buena Vista is the go to

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Staff. Paving stone parking lot
Cons: Double the time cleaning the rooms. Use fitted bottom sheets. Make sure the air conditioners blow cold air instead of just circulating the air
Location: Lake Buena Vista has been our go to home base for the last 6 trips spanning 20 years
Cleanliness of my room is what holds the largest value. Double the time spent on the cleanliness of the rooms and I would recommend. Nice Lake Buena Vista base camp but due to the Family Suite details I will pass on this stay next trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very close to the beach. Beautiful view. Rooms were very clean and spacious perfect for a family vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Curt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. We’re so glad you had such a wonderful stay at our resort, from the cleanliness of our spacious accommodations to those breathtaking views of the Gulf. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Long time customer disappointed

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Clean Nice furniture Convenience
Cons: More attention to aesthetic issues, noise, drinking, smoking
Location: Beach Restaurants
This will not be my annual rave about Pointe Estero........was pretty disappointed. The pros- Rooms are beautiful Convenience Most staff pleasant and accommodating The cons- Daily wake up call with carpet installers. Couldn’t sleep late ever. Surly older gentleman at the front desk. Even though the rooms are smoke free, the pool is not. Gagging daily from chain smokers. Drunken party one night,,,,,,,,,,then at the pool the next day. Too much beer, cursing etc. There are very nice, much cheaper places to stay on the island. If I am going to put out the extra money to stay at Pointe Estero I at least expect to have a quiet, nice time. I’m afraid this experience has soured me from returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Curt, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As you can imagine, we’re disappointed to hear your stay was not as enjoyable as your previous stays with us. Being a repeat guest, we hope you can view this as an isolated incident as the description you have provided is completely atypical to a standard stay at Pointe Estero. We apologize for any frustrations you were caused and hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you will give our facilities another try. Please don’t hesitate to reach out if you would like to discuss your experience further. Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Pointe Estero right on point

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Clean - New master bath- even Gulfview suites have Oceanviews - location - pool/ hot tub - tennis
Cons: have guests get a discount on chair/umbrella rental
Awesome Sunsets! Perfect location - right on the beach, walk to restaurants & shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Room in dire need of updating

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Orbitz
All furniture was real old and tired looking, kitchen was outdated. Grounds were very nice. The particular unit needed a serious overhaul, it was evident it was purely a rental.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Curt, Hotel Management
Dear Norm, Thank you for staying at Pointe Estero and providing us with your comments. Please know that we are continuously improving our facilities and currently have plans to upgrade the living rooms, dining rooms, loft areas, and carpeting later this year. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly use your experience to focus on areas in which we may improve and continue our efforts to provide the best service possible. Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager
5 out of 5
by Susan

Nice and relaxing!

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed one night only! Our room was amazing! Loved the wraparound balcony with the view of the Gulf! We enjoyed a nice dinner and morning coffee there! Sadly, Didn’t make it to the pool! If we get back there, would definitely stay there again! A bit of a distance to Times Square, although there is a shuttle. Would have liked to have a bar or restaurant on the premises but otherwise great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for staying at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. We’re happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay at our resort, from those breathtaking views of the Gulf to our fully appointed accommodations. Your intent to return means a lot to us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager
4 out of 5
by Oscar

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good. Time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
great location. great facility. our fourth time to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great resort on the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms. Right on the beach. Restaurants nearby.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is directly on the beach with beach activities. Restaurants nearby. Easy to reach other islands.
Very spacious rooms with great views of the beach and surrounding area. Plenty to do with beach activities in front of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Curt, Hotel Management
Dear Mo, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, from our convenient, beachfront location to our spacious accommodations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great Hotel On The Beach

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: Cable TV was not working properly, but it was only a few weeks since the hurricane so I'm sure they are still working out some issues.
Location: The beach is great. Lots of things to do nearby.
Some of the furniture was dated and the carpets could use cleaning, but overall we really enjoyed the room, the view and the hotel stall was very nice. The pool temp was great also. The hot tub could have been a bit hotter. But there were always staff out and about cleaning the lobby and doing work on the grounds on a regular basis. The cable did not work the greatest but we were not there to watch TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Curt, Hotel Management
Dear Liza, Thank you for staying at Pointe Estero and providing us with your feedback. While we’re glad you enjoyed our beachfront location and friend team members, we’re disappointed to hear certain aspects of our resort did not meet your expectations. Please know that we are continuously improving our facilities and currently have plans to upgrade the living rooms, dining rooms, loft areas, and carpeting later this year. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have the chance to stay with us again once these upgrades are complete. Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager