Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Small , family friendly.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Nice location. Reasonable price. Safe. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new england

First time

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Cleaning crew were yelling to each other from one building to the other. Trimming trees all day by the pools were very loud and intrusive. For the amount of money thete couldnt be at least muffins or breakfest pastery in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co.

Hotel right on the beach. Great views of the Gulf

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: better beach towels
Stayed at the Neptune for a week. The hotel was very nice, the room was large enough room for five of us. The pool area was very nice with two saltwater pools and plenty of loungers and tables. The beach was also very clean and we were right on the beach. The staff was very nice, but tried to upsell me on the room when we showed up a little early, which I did not go for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your five star feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Beautiful views, great room

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This hotel was wonderful! I can't wait to go back! The staff were friendly and helpful, everyone from the front desk to grounds maintenance. The views are to die for! Ever see those postcards with the breathtaking views and think, "Where did they take that?". Well those photos could have been taken here. The room was clean and spacious. The pools were clean and well maintained. We were also within walking distance of many, many restaurants, shops, bars. Everything about it has me planning to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winter haveno

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I wish they had a continental breakfast or at least some fruit and danish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Will definitely be back!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Had an amazing time! Very clean! Very well maintained. Steps from the beach. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Almost all of the rooms at the Neptune have a view of the beach. Room was very large with a kitchenette. Loved it. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

ON THE BEACH

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We spend 5 days in this hotel and absolutely book again. Originally we booked a 2 bedroom suite and loved it but then we fortunately asked if we could upgrade to be on the beach and it was so worth it. There is only 6 beach view suites but so worth it. Getting up every morning and opened the door and seeing that beautiful beach was amazing. Staff was super accommodating and there was a little store across the street if you needed anything. Pools are clean and walking distance to everything. I will absolutely be coming here..
3 out of 5
by Emily

Not returning to Neptune.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The property is well maintained - except the towels and the bed sheets. The area is not very good for family vacations - it mainly caters to college kids. There are a lot of bars and shady motels. And all restaurants are locally owned with inflated prices. My grandson got sick and I hurt my leg, but when I asked if I could check out 2 nights early I was told all reservations are non-refundable.