Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Hotel works for us.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The cost, the location, the roomy suites, the friendly staff, the room in the pool area, etc.
Cons: See above. Spend what might be a reasonable amount of money on some of the "little" things.
Location: Baseball, the beach.
The Allure Suites works for us. It has the two bedrooms and a fairly big living/kitchen area. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. It's not a four star hotel mainly because many of the little things were not present. Things like no towels in the pool area, no glassware in the cupboards, nothing available for cleaning dishes. Small things that we worked around because we liked the rooms and we liked the price. I think the Allure is fighting against all the other hotels in the city and the staff (management) finds it necessary to cut costs everywhere they can. (Continental breakfast is no longer served.). This is just a guess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Worst beds ever...need to update. Pillows were 1/2 the size of standard pillow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful hotel
4 out of 5
by James from Minnesota

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was over the top outstanding and hospitable! New ownership from what I was told. Great service which is a must for in room options. Room features(tv, beds, room entry) will need to be upgraded to stay competitive very soon. Price I payed was what I got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear James than you so much for taking the time to post a positive review we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as that is our goal with every guest! We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by kawell wright from tampa

fantastic

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
the front desk staff were all very friendly and very helpful. the room was very clean and the lobby (eventhough looked like it was going through renovation) looked very clean and welcoming. the rooms were spacious and each room had its pwn bathroom. fully stocked kitchen which is rare these days to find in a hotel. there was room for improvement but it is to be expected with any growning business. i will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are continuing to improve and glad to hear that our customers are happy! look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Fort Myers

Awesome!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
extraordinary. Walter is a gentleman that leads a great staff. Always accomidating and helpful. I would recommend to anyone buisness or pleasure. this has been a hidden tressure that i hope continues to flourish!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick Thank you so much for taking the time to post a positive review we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as that is our goal with every guest! We hope to see you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Could have been better

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Room layout exactly what I wanted, beds were comfortable.
Cons: Room cleaning, room amenities, maintenance, knowledgeable staff.
Location: Centrally located to easy access to other municipalities in the area, Fort Myers, North Fort Myers, Cape Coral and Fort Myers beaches
Picked this hotel because it was the only one with two separate bedrooms in the same suite. The layoout was exactly what we were looking for and worked well. Beds appeared clean. Found one lamp with no bulb, asked staff to supply one, never happened. Continental breakfast was supposed to be complimentary, there was none. Rooms had coffeemakers, there was no coffee for them. No soap for washing dishes, had to wash with hot water. Dishwasher didn't work, and there was no powder or soap for that. There was no working WIFI in hotel, and they didn't know what the problem was.Staff didn't clean room for the four days we were there. We had to ask for change of towels and toilet paper. Hallway rugs were stained and worn through in spots. What could have been a good stay, was dampened a little bit. Looking for money back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Good Evening Earl~ Thank You for staying at the Allure Suites. This Hotel prides itself on the 'Suite' layout in ALL the rooms...which includes a Full Kitchen in both the One and Two Bedroom Suites thus for not offering Continental Breakfast. Management was not made aware during Your Stay of the need for coffee/dish soap/non-working dishwasher and would have rectified these issues if had known ASAP or would have given the option of another available Suite. Thank You for returning the 'Router' that was used in Your Suite during the Stay (minus the last hours during the evening prior to your departure). Housekeeping is available upon request along with towels/toilet paper readily available anytime - 24/7. We do hope You consider staying at the Allure Suites again in the Future and You will be given VIP Treatment.
2 out of 5
by Joel from Detroit Lakes, MN

Good building poorly maintained.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
It is a nice building that is going to seed. I would say it hasn't been maintained in over a year. The only reason I stuck it out for two days was because I'd prepaid and I didn't feel that it was a bad neighborhood or that there was any danger. There were no working lights in the parking lot. There were many instances throughout the hotel where it was obvious no maintenance was being done. Couch in the lobby with some buttons popped off. Carpet very worn. Tears in wallpaper in hallway. Elevator license lapsed by over one month. One toilet in suite had a broken handle. Had to lift the back lid to pull the chain to flush. Asked for it to be fixed but no one showed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Mold on curtains and ac. Staff was nice. No breakfast or wireless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Sharleen, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the inconvenience as we are going through renovations. I do realize that that is no excuse for the way you feel. We appreciate the feedback and will be fixing this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I was pleased with everything. Room was very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Mya , Hotel Management
Dear Frank than you so much for taking the time to post a postive review we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as that is our goal with every guest! We hope to see you again in the ner future.