Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from largo florida

Relaxing weekend on Sanibel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, within walking distance to food and restaurants, nice pool, friendly staff
Cons: bed was big and comfortable, but squeaky if you sat at the end of the bed
Location: look up Sanibel Island; too many places to mention
We have stayed on Sanibel Island before, but new to this motel...surprisingly better than the website pictures! Our room was exceptionally clean as were the grounds and pool area. Had a turtle pond out back, so there weren't any noisy neighbors. Was within walking distance to a small grocery store, Dairy queen and other assorted restaurants close by. We didn't bring kids, but there are family games on the property; teatherball, horse shoes, bean bag toss, and pool toys. Even though there were families there, it was still quiet at night... until it rained. The roof is not insulated so the rain is really loud on the roof...but, remember, you are in Florida! Not far to the public beach, but keep in mind, if you come back after dark, the island doesn't have street lights...drive carefully.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One word, ROACHES!!! Nope never again!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We had a late check in brought everything in the room and went to watch the sunset and by the time we got back (1 1/2hrs later) I saw roaches by our kitchen. Office closed by then otherwise we would have checked out, but all places in surrounding area were closed. Found 4 other roaches through out the night, thankfully we were able to hide it from the kids. Just gross!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
I am sorry to see you had such a bad experience during your stay with us. I want to assure you and our future guests that this is not the norm for our property. We are located on a Nature Preserve Island that has a lot of bugs, that we treat for on a daily basis. And sometimes no matter how much we spray and treat the rooms, some little guys sneak in. Especially this time of year when there is so much rain. They are trying to escape from the rain. It's no excuse for the bugs you may of found in your room, but we do our best to prevent these kinds of things from happening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, Fl

Nice Motel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Price was very reasonable. Staff very friendly. Room was clean AC worked great
Cons: Mattresses a little softer. Maybe nicer beach chairs (5 position) to use?
Location: Great place to rest and convenient to all the local beaches. Bowman's beach is the best for shelling. Lighthouse beach was closer but not as nice
The staff here is great. Had some trouble with my payment (my fault) but the staff was very understanding. Stayed in room 17. Large King size bed but kind of hard by my standards. Everything else was nice. Like the free use of very large beach towels. You have to request fresh linen but thats no big deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very cozy and comfortable ... close to locations of interest. Very pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review!! We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute inn

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Efficiency style, very clean, great value..............................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review!! We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by jean from Hallandale Florida

sanibel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
overall was ok except for few roaches (4)in kitchenette area.
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Valrico, FL

Relaxed getaway

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the room was clean in places yo can see. Needed to move the night stand to plug in my phone charger and revealed sticky stuff on the floor and wall. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location is a short driving distance to the beach and there is a well maintained pool on the premises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just Okay

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: pet friendly
Cons: update shower, pest control, quieter a/c in bedroom
Location: Jerry's market and go to Over Easy for breakfast.
Most of staff tried to make us feel comfortable. Others acted like you were bothering them when you asked for something. Issues with ants in kitchen and living room. Smallest shower I've ever seen. Bed was comfortable and room felt clean except for ants.
4 out of 5
by Pia from Helsinki, Finland

Nice little place!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night with a friend. The hotel was not by the beach but provided easy acess everywhere. The room was clean and the price was right. Nice little place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Great location Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, great location
Enjoyed my stay- would stay again Would have been nice to have some shampoo and a blow dryer. Luckily I had brought my own I had booked a 'Deluxe' room through Expedia and instead was given an efficiency Was expecting a full kitchen- with full size fridge and oven- instead efficiency had a very small fridge w/o freezer and a 2 burner cooktop. Unfortunately I had brought 5 days worth of food, most of which I had to throw out.