Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No-frills on Sanibel.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean. Quiet.
Our one night stay was comfortable. The room was large but felt too big for the furnishings and had somewhat of an ill-defined layout. It was clean and looked as if it had been remodeled recently. Oddly, we had 4 bars of soap but no shampoo. Check out was by 10:00 A.M., but the office didn't open until 9:00 A.M. which meant we had to go back to return our key after breakfast. We weren't sure if we could just leave it in the room, as we couldn't lock the door without it. It was no-frills, but it gets you onto Sanibel for a reasonable rate for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Friendly staff Cute rooms Beautiful location Will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by The Staff at Anchor Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shutesbury MA

great location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Friendly staff, cute place but a little dirty and outdated. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by The Staff at Anchor Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
The only thing wrong with our stay was the lock on the door didn't work very well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by The Staff at Anchor Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review!! I hope you let the staff know during your stay so we could take a look at the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old quaint motel some distance from the beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was quiet.
The bathroom was extremely small with a cramped shower. The kitchenette and furnishings were really dated. there was a nice pool and ample parking. It was nowhere near a beach, but there was a good selection of restaurants within a short drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by The Staff at Anchor Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL

Nice Place to Stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Favorite thing was the staff.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Beaches, shops, dining, everything on Sanibel within a short drive or bike ride.
Rooms and grounds were very clean, pool was perfectly heated, and staff was just awesome. We stayed in one of the A-frame cottages and it was adorable with porch and patio table in front, table and grill in back. Very centrally located on Sanibel and very reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by The Staff at Anchor Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice place

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The staff did more than expected for my enjoyment.
Cons: Keep your prices down.
Location: For the island it was a good location.
It was not on the beach, but that was ok because it allowed us to drop in on other beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by The Staff at Anchor Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review!!
4 out of 5
by Isabel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff. Centrally located and had everything we needed. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Curtis

Very good experience

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy and cozy little string of cottages and rooms in a very good location -- cottages are just perfect for families and folks with small pets, and the people who worked at the site were friendly and welcoming and full of good recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
thank you for leaving us your review!!
4 out of 5
by Andrea

So much better than present day hotel bunkers

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely old fashioned motel. The room has been carefully and lovingly decorated with all kinds of nice little additions. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
thank you for leaving us your review!!