Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trade Winds, sister property offered

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Expedia overbooked Anchor Inn so when we arrived they upgraded us to a beachfront cottage at their sister property, Trade Winds. Awesome staff, helpful & quick with smiles & local advice. Even better location - couldn't of asked for more. Adorable cottage steps from Bowman beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Our short stay was very nice. It was dog friendly and very clean. Great location and lots of things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vrery nice beachy hotel.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Lovely room, staff and atmosphere. Well appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vintage Exterior with modern condo interior

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: While it is not on the beach, it has a great wild life water area in the back with fountains, orchids, and lounging chairs.
Great location, charming and vintage old Sanibel charm on the outside, but the unit we had was completely updated, full kitchen, 2 bath with 1 bedroom. The staff were the nicest and very accommodating, but they definitely allowed you privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murrells inlet, sc

quaint, quiet, homey

Posted Dec 15, 2015
We didn't spend much time in our room, burn the room was nice. served its purpose and met expectations. it's decor is that of a beach, furniture isn't new but the bathrooms are UTD. There's a nice table outside on the covered porch for sitting and eating. Laundry services are included, wth no additional fee. As well as detergent! huge plus. staff was helpful and courteous throughout the entire stay. would recommend and definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ieva from Larchmont, ny

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful relaxing mini getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Jasksonville, fl

Awesome hotel in an amazing location!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a awesome hotel! Very pet friendly! They had a little pet welcome package and gave us a list of the pet friendly restaurants! The room was spotless and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and nice. It's the perfect beach getaway spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A lovely place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming and a lovely place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Quaint Inn. A nice getaway thats feels like you are on an Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Only had two complaints. The shower was tiny and the wifi did not reach all the property. Our cottage was faresr from the office and had no wifi signal. The staff was very nice and helpful.