Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
I will definitely go again . The continental breakfast was great. The beds were clean and comfortable .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport, shops and restaurants...

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing special.
Cons: AC unit very noisy. Room keys didn't work. Room was not ready at 130PM, I had to unitl 245PM for check in. I was placed in a handi-capped room.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, dog track and airport all close by.
Key to our room did not work for the room or side entry way into the building... I had them 're-keyed' after being locked when returning from dinner, but they did not work again on the second day of our stay. Not sure whats up with that...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear your disappointment for checking in at 245 but check in is 3:00. You probably got a handicap room because that was all we had left. Sorry to hear about the key I will look into this problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lisa Clements

Posted May 18, 2017
The service was absolutely excellent Rich The man behind the counter was amazing the job he did and the help that he gave us was absolutely amazing would recommend him and your hotel always thank you Rich you're the best Lisa Clements &Pat Telford
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Lisa; Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear Rich was able to make your stay so enjoyable. Hope you will visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Had to catch a plane early am and they were great

Posted May 10, 2017
They made it easy to make my plane and the staff were friendly and accommodating! Rooms were clean and inviting except for the bathroom which needs an updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Judy; Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to airport

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, free airport shuttle, pretty good breakfast close to airport, plenty of good tv stations with sleep timer on remote.
Cons: New mattresses & pillows. Also staining around shower. Better desk chair.
Location: Good spot, only stayed one night. Gas station/store across street, few restaurants within walking distance.
I stayed there before, I like this place but the bathroom needs updating, the mattress was very uncomfortable (last time I stayed it was a little better and they need new pillows. The breakfast was pretty good, esp. the woman that was attending to the food! She kept everything cleaned up and orderly, and was very pleasant. Also wifi was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Helen; Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Not a very friendly check in personnel at all. Very unfriendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about your check in, this doesn't sound like us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to JetBlue park

Posted May 1, 2017
This hotel was a very pleasant stay on a weekend visit to Fort Myers. Spent two nights, the room was very simple and clean, great value for the price. Hotel staff was very polite and accommodating. Could not have asked for more for just a comfortable 2-night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Great hotel near everything

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: great staff. i have had the opportunity to stay at this location a couple of times and the same people are in place. They do a great job.
Cons: a/c in rm 216
Location: near beaches, cape coral, spring training facilities, great restaurants
Incredible staff. a couple of employees that go the extra mile are Rich at the front desk and the lady that takes care of the breakfast area. Both are 5 star employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermitage, PA

Shout out to Rich!!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Rich provided awesome customer service to not only me, but to every guest who entered the hotel. He went over and above to help me during check-in. Due to an error with my Expedia reservation, it took over 2 hours to get checked in. If it wasn't for Rich's help, I would have cancelled and left. Because of his persistence, he was able to get Expedia to apply credits to my account for a future reservation. The hotel offers comfortable and spacious rooms and a very nice pool area. I would definitely plan to stay on future visits to Ft Myers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel,good service,shuttle

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: They had a to go breakfast for travelers leaving before 6:00. Great shuttle service even for a 4:30 am departure. Room was clean and up to date. Staff
Location: Walking distance to restaurants.
Everything was very nice, only complaint is that the doors to 4 rooms are arranged all together, then a big gap in the hallway and then 4 doors, which means you hear 3 other doors opening and closing as if it was your own door. This is an architectural problem and does not reflect the services of the hotel, which were very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
janwllw; Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.