Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clermont Florida

Nice area, safe place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Very clean in and out of the hotel, affordably priced
Cons: Reminding the maid/staff to perform a thorough walk through, replacing used towels, soap as needed for the client for the amount of days in the room.
Location: The hotel was located nearby relatives, perfect for us. Things to do, not applicable at this time.
The nightly stay rate are very affordable. How ever the room maids aren't performing their duties to the fullest. On a previous stay at the same hotel the room was cleaned, the bed was made but no clean towels were put in bathroom to replace the used towels on the floor. Must have been an oversight :) On my current stay, the maid replaced the used towels that were on the floor, but didn't make the bed or clean the room. Don't know what to make of this. Must have been an oversight :( My advice would be to remind the maid to clean the room and replace towels on your way out. I still recommend this hotel, very clean place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
William; Thank you for your review. I will look into the housekeeping issues. Hope you will visit soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel close to airport.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was an easy, clean stay. Close to airport and allowed late check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope you will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff very accommodating. The gal in the breakfast room kept the tables clean and the French toast coming.
Location: It was close to the airport, so we stayed there overnight. They had shuttle transportation back to RSW where we were able to rent a car.
Our flight came in after shuttle hours. The hotel asked me to call the morning of the flight, and they would arrange a taxi to pick us up at the airport without charge. I did. The gal was waiting for us at the front desk, and we were quickly into our hotel room. Thank heavens--the long day was finally over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Phyllis; Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate you with your airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Breakfast is not so good because is depens on somebody he need...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Not sure what you were saying about the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet Problems

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Internet reception and wake up calls need improvement.
Location: This hotel is ideally situated near the airport with a reasonably priced gas station across the street. This is covenient for returning rental cars.
I would have had a very nice experience except for 2 things. First, the internet was nearly unusable for several hours in the evening and continued long after I reported the problem. As this continued to nearly midnight I suspect it was not a problem with having too many users. The hotel was far from full. The second problem was that I scheduled a wake up call and they called me 22 minutes late. I was lucky to have awakened a few minutes early so I did not miss my flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the internet, we have the provider look into this as no one has reported a problem. As for the wake up call I have talked to management about this. Hope you will visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
I will definitely go again . The continental breakfast was great. The beds were clean and comfortable .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport, shops and restaurants...

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing special.
Cons: AC unit very noisy. Room keys didn't work. Room was not ready at 130PM, I had to unitl 245PM for check in. I was placed in a handi-capped room.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, dog track and airport all close by.
Key to our room did not work for the room or side entry way into the building... I had them 're-keyed' after being locked when returning from dinner, but they did not work again on the second day of our stay. Not sure whats up with that...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear your disappointment for checking in at 245 but check in is 3:00. You probably got a handicap room because that was all we had left. Sorry to hear about the key I will look into this problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lisa Clements

Posted May 18, 2017
The service was absolutely excellent Rich The man behind the counter was amazing the job he did and the help that he gave us was absolutely amazing would recommend him and your hotel always thank you Rich you're the best Lisa Clements &Pat Telford
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Lisa; Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear Rich was able to make your stay so enjoyable. Hope you will visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Had to catch a plane early am and they were great

Posted May 10, 2017
They made it easy to make my plane and the staff were friendly and accommodating! Rooms were clean and inviting except for the bathroom which needs an updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Judy; Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to airport

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, free airport shuttle, pretty good breakfast close to airport, plenty of good tv stations with sleep timer on remote.
Cons: New mattresses & pillows. Also staining around shower. Better desk chair.
Location: Good spot, only stayed one night. Gas station/store across street, few restaurants within walking distance.
I stayed there before, I like this place but the bathroom needs updating, the mattress was very uncomfortable (last time I stayed it was a little better and they need new pillows. The breakfast was pretty good, esp. the woman that was attending to the food! She kept everything cleaned up and orderly, and was very pleasant. Also wifi was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Helen; Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again.