Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

pleasantly surprised

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: we had a river view and that was real nice.
Location: the location works for us as it is close to my wife's parents and of course shopping.
cant really complain, booked the room online not sure what we would be getting the rooms might be just a little dated but it was clean and like the title says we were pleasantly surprised by the view.. so overall for what we paid i think we got a good deal and would return to this motel in the future..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Never going back!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The housekeeping staff did a decent job of cleaning our room.
Cons: See comments
Location: The hotel is close to downtown and within proximity to many restaurants.
The day before arrival I requested an early check in (12 Noon) and told it would not be a problem. When we arrived at the airport, I called to confirm and told that 12 Noon still looked good. We arrived at the hotel at 12:15 and told room was still not available but to come back in 15-20 minutes. We returned at 12:45 and room was still not available. At this point, I requested that we bring up our luggage to the floor when the room was being prepped and reluctantly told OK but to not interfere with the housekeeping service. We waited another 20 minutes before room was finally ready, inspected and before we were given the room keys. The desk attendant (young woman) was annoyed with us, rude and not very customer friendly. This was not a good start to our stay. The condition of the hotel since our previous stay has deteriorated, The valet caddies are falling apart, it took three days for our elevator to be cleaned of debris, the outside floors of the hotel were dirty during our entire stay and the pool area was not properly cleaned every day. This will be our last visit to this facility. I hope management takes this to heart and does the right thing to improve this hotel for future guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Best Western Waterfront Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to see you were unhappy with your early check in although they are not guaranteed, we are glad you were able to get in at 1pm. We will definitely take a look into the caddies as it is never our intention to have items in disrepair. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted May 10, 2017
Free IHOP breakfast was great, room was huge, comfy, and clean. Excellent place to stay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, but needs remodel.

Posted May 2, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It's not close to the beach, which I thought it was. We got a free breakfast at IHOP everyday, but had to use a special menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Maid Service

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Good location and nice view. Seafood restaurant on the premises was very good. Great free breakfast at IHOP.
The only complaint that I have is the the maids never came to our room till after 6pm when we were already in for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Large room. Balcony overlooking water. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

On the waterfront, great view

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located right next to the bridge, and there are several restaurants sharing a parking lot. The waterfront view is great, and we saw dolphins most days which was a plus. Our room was unfortunately next to the vending machines and elevator, so it was very noisy and smaller than the others. Be sure to ask for a room in the West tower, not near the elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Great Location, Mediocre Staff and Housekeeping

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: N/A
Rented two rooms for my family coming to Fort Myers for my husband's funeral and they were an hour late checking in because they didn't have clean rooms. I had to call the front office staff to get them a room and surprise there was one ready. The next two days it took till 4 PM to have housekeeping show up to clean their room. It was disappointing although being on the water and having a restaurant on site did provide them a chance to enjoy South Florida weather and seafood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: pool loated next to a tiki ar
Cons: floor mats in bathrooms
Location: great location
loved breakfast - pool and the tiki very nice and convenient. We had a problem with ac temperature and immediately their was a technician to correct problem. Prompt attention to problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed one night, balcony room with great view! Clean spacious room, friendly front desk. Great free breakfast and awesome bar & grill next door. Love Ft. Myers