Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean and comfy hotel, good amenities

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay there in 3 years. We found some remodeling in rooms were completed. We did have a humidity issue, but this is beachfront location! Not a big problem. We love this hotel and it's location on FMB. We could walk to Times Square and the entire beach area. I don't understand why this BW is rated with only 2 and Half stars. I rate it at least 4 only considering that the building is older. They have done great with an older building and we are very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Great breakfast with biscuits and cappuccino---perfect combo. Having a balcony overlooking the beach is a big plus. Being two blocks from the center of town made things much easier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and picturesque hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for this hotel, really convenient for our travel plans. Awesome beach access and pool right on the beach, beautifully maintained property and very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Beach access and the area were spot on what I was looking for. The staff were very accommodating. I felt the room was very stark, it needed some color on the walls, all white rooms don't feel very inviting. The bed was noisy and quite uncomfortable, the room A/C was noisy and couldn't keep up. I get that I was paying for the location, but I felt what you got room wise did not justify the price per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, quiet, comfortable!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Very friendly & helpful staff, room was clean & comfortable. Great access to beach. Very nice courtyard & pool!! Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from WI

Stinky room

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room smelled. Huge Palm tree blocked our view of the ocean and sunset. Flock of blackbirds made it impossible to sit on the balcony in the morning. Decent breakfast. Nice grassy area with comfortable chairs next to beach was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Infested with ants

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The location was great but the staff and conditions of the hotel are horrible.
Our room was infested with ants. Staff refused to do anything and said all the rooms were filled and they couldn't do anything. We had ants in our beds, ants all over our kitchen area they infested our cloths.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable Gulf views, beautiful beach!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff and beautifully clean rooms. Views of the Gulf and a relaxing atmosphere. Walkable location.