Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

you are paying for ocean view

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice ocean view and access but not much more in way of ammenities. Property was average, rooms were comfortable/clean but not luxorious, no onsite bar or restaurant, small pool. Price was relatively high for the dead of summer. You are paying for the view. Front desk staff were not very attentive nor welcoming upon check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
For me was a good vacation and the best was the beach front
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: All of the rooms have balconies that face the water, so the view was pleasing. Also, the staff was nice, and the free parking was good.
Cons: The pillows were rather stiff and felt crunchy, the shower head spray was harsh, and the complimentary breakfast was rather limited (add potatoes!).
Location: Nice beach. Many restaurants within walking distance, because you will have to pay to park almost everyplace else.
The hotel was nice. The time that we spent on the beach was enjoyable. Unfortunately, it rained a lot (including a tropical storm), so our outdoor activities were limited. (Not the hotel's fault.) Found out the hard way that most restaurants in the area were closed on Mondays, which also happened to be the day of the tropical storm. Still, if we go to Ft. Myers Beach again, we will probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grear hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
It was a very nice, clean hotel, excellent location. Staff were friendly. We had a great time over there, I would difinitely go back there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Apr 30, 2016
I found this hotel to be well run. The facility is in good shape, the grounds are well kept and well designed and the staff friendly and helpful. All the rooms face the ocean and look into a quant grassy courtyard with many trees and attractive landscaping or the pool. It's walking distance to Time Square. Breakfast was good and they even have a pet bird to visit with. The room itself was fine and I was glad to have a kitchenette. I'm extremely pleased with my experience there. You can't go wrong with it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location and room size. 2 king beds and a kitchen.
Cons: - Have a lunch or dinner location. Nothing extravagent needed. But it would be a nice addition. - Beach Chairs for guest
Location: Times Square - Restaurants, Bars, Ice Cream, Some shops.
We really liked this hotel. The location is great and I did not see anything I drove by that seemed nicer or in a better location. Nothing we walked by either. The beach was great. Very clean. Rooms were clean. Overall there is no doubt we would return. Next time for more days. Especially at this price point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel les pieds dans l'eau très bien situé

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Directement sur la plage avec piscine très correcte
Cons: aucun
Location: Centre ville très animé, avec ambiance très balnéaire et assez festive. Proche de Sanibel, et de Lovers key.
Notre suite familiale donnait directement sur la plage avec table et barbecue à disposition. L'hotel est parfaitement situé car au calme, et très proche de toutes les activités et commerces. Le petit déjeuner parfait qui peut être prix en terrasse.Bref, un très bon rapport qualité prix.
4 out of 5
by James from England

Our stay at Fort Myers beach

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in a beautiful poition right on the beach and just a short walk to resturants shops and pier. We found the hotel clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was of a good standard however this was spoilt by an unpleasant smell and damp within the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Place is not fancy but perfect for what we wanted. Clean, quiet, and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Very nice place.
Cons: Well, the price is rising higher each year, and may soon be too expensive for us.
Location: It is right on the beach and within easy walking distance of several eating places.
We stay at the Best Western Beach Resort every year. The hotel is clean and quiet, even during Spring Break, when some places are noisy all night. The staff is friendly, and the hotel has a nice free breakfast bar.