Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala Florida

Very nice hotel. Will definitely be back.

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel rooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fun

Posted May 6, 2017
Very uncomfortable bed and feeling of not clean. Opened window for a bit and perhaps that is when some small bugs came in? Pillows crappy and bed linen worn out. Bed sinking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great hotel close to beach.

Posted May 3, 2017
Staff was excellent and took care of our needs. We made reservations for seven nights but stayed two extra nights because we were enjoying our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location - near most everything.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience - being able to save some $$ by cooking in-house.
Cons: See above comments
Location: Many places to visit/enjoy: Lakes Park-stores galore-fresh seafood @Trico Shrimp-University Grill-Red Sox at Jet Blue Park-Sanibel Isle-beaches...
Overall, our week at the Suites was satisfying. The furnishings (e.g. recliner, couch, bed, etc.) were quite comfortable and the bedroom TV was convenient. The refrigerator's ice maker, although a bit slow, worked well. However, the kitchen utensils were sparse - no spatula, butter dish, platter & serving dishes, hot pads, larger serving silverware, carving knife, etc. I wouldn't expect everything most folks would have in their own kitchen, but these few extras would make any extended stay more accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to shop and beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice and clean, don't get room over main entrance, noisy
2 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from Sanibel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Very helpful and friendly staff. Bonnie at the front desk was very cheerful and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Mike

Beach trip

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were ok. Hotel was older and felt run down. Very loud and felt like a college dorm. Worked for what we needed while going to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, quiet hotel close to restaurants

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient, quiet, relaxing stay
Cons: Larger room
Location: Near shopping, restaurants, islands, ocean
Pleasant stay close to islands and ocean. Walking distance to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Robert C from Detroit MI

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
this will be my place of choice every time I'm in the area