Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Clean and friendly. Close to restaurants and activities. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel for the price paid ...

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The hotel installations stay in a quiet place, away from traffic noise, but close to sights of Fort Myers and its beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Gutes Hotel am Highway, trotzdem ruhig

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Zimmer/Betten waren gut, sehr ruhig und doch gut angebunden,
Cons: Nein
Location: Fort Meyers Beach (sehr überlaufen) aber die Inseln Sanibel und Captiva sind sehr gut erreichbar
Das Hotel war im Grunde genommen sehr gut, der Service war ok, aber sehr sachlich. Kein Problem, ist mir nach den sonstigen freundlichen Empfängen aufgefallen. Natürlich gab es einen Pool, aber da gab es nur einen Tisch mit ein paar Stühlen und wenigen Liegen. Es gab sogar einen Grill. Soweit so gut, aber das ganze war von einer Familie schon so belagert (trotz früher Ankunft), dass man da keinen Platz gefunden hat. Das Hotel war sonst ganz gut, so dass mich das etwas gestört hat. Positiv: Kostenlose Waschmaschinen und Trockner. Negativ: Kein Frühstück (ok) aber bei 2 Tagen Aufenthalt trotz Kaffeemaschine im Zimmer nur eine Portion Kaffee ? Gut zu wissen: Zimmer wird nur wöchentlich gereinigt (bei 2 Tagen Aufenthalt kein Problem) , man kann sich aber frische Handtücher geben lassen Alles in allem, sehr gut bis gut aber ein paar Mängel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located for our needs

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Exceeded our expectations. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL.

Disappointing

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Check the room before the 3 pm check in time to insure the room is ready for occupancy.
We checked in at 4:30 pm and neglected to check the room before taking care of business. We arrived back to the hotel at 11 pm and found the room still had a carpet fan running and a heavy odor of carpet cleaning chemicals in the room. We called the desk and the staff was gracious enough to upgraded us to a two room suite. The furniture in the suite was worn out and the padding in the chair was exposed due to wear and tear of the fabric. The carpets were clean but worn as well. The condition of the hotel didn't warrant paying the $100.00 for a 1 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Nicole- Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
JR, Thank you for leaving us a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear our staff was great during your stay. We do apologize for the room still having maintenance belongings in it. We are in the process of cleaning all of our carpets at our property as well as the furniture. Thank you for your time, we appreciate you.
4 out of 5
by Carlos A

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience
4 out of 5
by Paul from Lake Charles, LA

Great value, great stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in around 8pm, greeted by very friendly lady with a smile at front desk. Very efficient. This is our first stay at this chain but it won't be our last. Beds,linens & pillows all were high quality & extremely comfortable. We only spent one night but will definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverview NB, Canada

Great Two Week Stay In Ft. Myers

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, Great Staff, Free Laundry is so nice. The Candlewood Cupboard was very well stocked. Loved the Wa-Ke-Hatchee Park walked there many evenings
Cons: A few more chairs in the pool area but I understand why you don't. It would be nice if the area around the patio/pool area was Non-Smoking
Location: Great area we loved how the hotel was nestled at the back of the Cul-de Sac and yet so close to all the Main Attractions and Beaches
We loved our two week stay at the Candlewood Suites, the staff was so friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Pool is nice very warm. Small patio are at the end of the pool for sitting. A great hotel with lots of extras such free laundry facilities, BBQ's to use, newspaper, coffee, nestled in a quieter area yet only minutes to the beaches and attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by the most friendly staff! It's a shame we were only there for the night, our family would have loved to watch some movies during our stay. The only downside to our room was that the water in the shower was spraying in every direction and did not have enough water pressure. Other than that, the room was very clean with plenty of space.
5 out of 5
by Oscar from Jacksonville

Awesome experience

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent experience very comfortable room