Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north fort myers

Nice and quiet close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Nice fun awesome. Great rooms. Has everything you could need in a room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windermere, Fl

Very nice stay. Room was very nice.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Room was very clean and had everything I needed. Having a full kitchen was very nice.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Front Office Supervisor, EPC
Thank you for taking time out of your day and leaving us a 5 star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! It's great that you could enjoy having the kitchenette in your room and that the room exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again when you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel, great price. No complaints at all.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A little off the main road, but near enough to the beach, baseball stadium, and other fun things.
Enjoyed my stay. The kitchen is well-stocked and has everything you need for a suite. The kitchen in the room is so convenient to have. Well worth the very reasonable price. The location is a little off the beaten path but still close enough to the beach and anything else you could want.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Unsafe location. No security, under staffed hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Sister in law arrived middle of the night and was harrassed by some people in the parking lot. She went into the lobby and no one was at the front desk. She was then followed into the hotel public bathroom by a man that appeared to be intoxicated. no hotel security at all! Do not stay here. Area around hotel is empty except for hotel traffic after sundown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Celle

Great location - easy access to different areas

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: very friendly, helpful staff fully equipped kitchen spacious bbq grill free laundry facility pool with disabled lift
Cons: range exhaust hood in kitchen new gas grill
Even you only need 10 or less minutes to either drive to Ft. Myers Beach or to Ft. Myers US41 it is really quiet and peaceful there. The whole hotel is equipped with many facilities and utensils, which made our stay quite comfortable. We enjoyed the sports complex and the little lakes (with alligators and turtles) just next door. But the best was the very friendly and helpful staff and manager. It is a great value for the price and we will surely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Family of 4 Fort Myers

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Honestly, we were very surprised how clean and new this hotel was. My husband and I, and my sons, 13 and 10 year old, slept were comfortable. Totally, recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bmore

Sun and Beach!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, good price, perfect location.
Cons: All things were perfect so no improvement needed.
Location: Friendly staff, clean rooms, good price, perfect location.
Had a great time walking on the beach, driking and meeting friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Mold in Bath room and all over shower curtain

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: They gave us a hour for later check out
Cons: No ice machine on site must make your own. If your staying for one night like us that was a pain. Had to wait on ice to make
Location: Location within driving distance of the beach
We had mold in the shower tub area and the shower curtain was full of mold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi from Tampa

Ok for the price

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok for the price. Didn't stay too long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Albert from Dunnellon Florida

late check in.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
I'd stayed here for5 days then I went to Key West for 2 days. I returned on the ferry and spend the night once again at Candlewood Suites it was wonderful. I recommend it to anyone in the area for vacation or work or business.