Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, but facilities are old and tired

Posted Mar 13, 2018
This hotel needs many updates. Carpeting looks dirty and shows wear. Elevators are old, hall lighting could be brighter, our air conditioning smelled slightly musty. The good things: fitness center was nice, and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve for future visits. We're glad our onsite fitness center added value to your stay and that our friendly staff was able to assist with all your needs. However, we're sorry for any disappointment regarding the age and appearance of our property. We'll keep your comments in mind moving forward and would be grateful for the chance to offer you the modern, updated accommodations you seek.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place if you can find it in the dark

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: clean, comfortable
Cons: Get a light up sign! After turningg onto Bass road, there were no indicators at all in the dark that the hotel required another right hand turn.
The hotel was very nice and the staff were helpful but even with my phone gps, I drove around in circles for a long time because it is buried back in a side street near a golf course and there were NO lit signs to see at night. I was very frustrated by the time I finally found it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, First, we're glad our friendly staff made you feel welcome and that our clean, cozy accommodations were perfect for your needs. However, we're sorry you had difficulty locating us in the dark and appreciate your suggestion for adding a lighted sign. We'll consider this moving forward and hope you'll consider staying with us again the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Only one night this time, and well cared for.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
It is convenient for daily trips to Sanibel for photography and we usually stay for a week or more. I was pleased to hear that there will be some renovation to the guest rooms this spring. Looking forward to next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your loyalty and return business! Our team at Candlewood Suites Fort Myers - Sanibel Hotel loves knowing you valued your time with us and hope you left with some beautiful photos. We truly enjoy serving you and look forward to your expected return!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good locatio

Posted Jan 5, 2018
This hotel is adequate but is showing its age. The carpeting in the public areas looked matted and stained. The rooms had nice beds but no decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Extended stay hotel u stear us to. Was 9k but not easy to find staff I'd great
4 out of 5
by Clay

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, good price... good time.
5 out of 5
by francese

Great choice for the money

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Please with the condition of facility. Very clean and comfortable inside however, the outside could stand a little sprucing up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from over seas visitor

We stayed here because of proximity to Sanibel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We booked and paid for a room with a queen bed. We were given a double bed that felt like it could have been a 4' bed? it was too small for two fullgrown adults. The room was cleaned but slightly grubby and worn out. It smelled of stale cooking odours. I would neither recommend this place nor stay in it again.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good hotel with reasonable rates

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Staff help and friendliness.
Cons: Interior renovations. Rooms are clean but stained/soiled chairs and carpeting.
Location: Near local medical cares facilities.
Have stayed at this hotel 4 times over past forth months. Hotel staff is warm and welcoming, especially Bonnie at the front desk!
4 out of 5
by Tsahai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels