Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from over seas visitor

We stayed here because of proximity to Sanibel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We booked and paid for a room with a queen bed. We were given a double bed that felt like it could have been a 4' bed? it was too small for two fullgrown adults. The room was cleaned but slightly grubby and worn out. It smelled of stale cooking odours. I would neither recommend this place nor stay in it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good hotel with reasonable rates

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Staff help and friendliness.
Cons: Interior renovations. Rooms are clean but stained/soiled chairs and carpeting.
Location: Near local medical cares facilities.
Have stayed at this hotel 4 times over past forth months. Hotel staff is warm and welcoming, especially Bonnie at the front desk!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great Location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update furniture.
Location: Beaches are handy, a long with various amenities.
Required room with roll in shower that was specified at time of booking was not provided. Great location for access to beaches. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable. For long stay location, there should have been at least one comfortable chair in the room. Dogs barking when put on floor that allows pets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Room had a really bad odor. Rug was wet as if it had been scrubbed and left to get moldy. Needed housing due to hurricane Irma so nothing else was available. Other location in the Forum area of Fort Myers is so much better.
4 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jack

Below expectations

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Tiny ants (I think) on countertop. Asked front desk for a skillet, which was supposed to already be in the room but wasn't, it never came. I asked again the next day (different person), and to their credit it came fairly quickly. Dirty, stained carpet in hallways. Just not what I have experienced before in a Candlewood, let alone any of the other Marriott properties.
3 out of 5
by Andrei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice vacation spot!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Great place to stay...Staff was great! Recommend to friends and family...Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Miguel Arana, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for giving our Candlewood Suites Fort Myers-Sanibel Gateway such great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our customer services, we do truly hope that you do think of us again when you are in the area. We hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by Karen

Okay

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was okay. I know each room had a fridge with ice maker but no ice machine? The wifi was terrible. The AC was so loud I had to turn the tv up really loud. The ice maker in the fridge, kept making an annoying noise even when turned off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs, we appreciated you taking the time to write your comments, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We hope that you will give the opportunity to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for our visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at our Candlewood Suites Fort Myers/Sanibel Gateway! We hope that you keep us in mind for your next visit to our area.