Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Easy to find and quiet surroundings cul de sac.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Check in slow due to some rooms not being ready by 3pm. Mine was ready but if the second shift lady hadn't come I'd have been waiting longer.
Location: It was close to I75 and within 12 minutes of where I was going the following day.
This is an Efficiency Suite with a full kitchen, fridge, dishwasher, large closet, iron and board, microwave, coffee pot stove top and all the pans and dishes/forks you'll need for a long stay. Bed was very close to the wall on one side making it tough for old wife to get in and out but was big enough and comfortable. Everything is in close to new condition. Bathroom large and clean. EVERYTHING was spotless. Free coffee downstairs. Snacks are available for a fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Candlewood Suites. We really appreciate the feedback. I am sorry about the slow check in process. I hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in Fort Myers, Sincerely, Micheline Lobdell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Great rooms for the price...new and clean with helpful staff and nearby restaurants and stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by mlobdell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Candlewood Suites I-75. We really appreciate the feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We are lad that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and the staff helpful. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Micheline Lobdell General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
New facility with very well equipped rooms and updated furnishings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
In town for baseball tournament. Great price, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Fory Myers

Pretty Good

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. The only thing i didn't like was that they didn't have a pool. Other than that, it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Ovidio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason from Fort Myers

Hotel was great as always but....

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel itself is always pleasant but the Internet didn't work half the time we where there. The front desk guy told us there was nothing he could do that we had to call customer service but the phone in the room would not dial out. Over all it was nice.
4 out of 5
by carlos from Davenport FL.

Family weekend gateway

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We spent the night before heading to Sanibel the next morning. We were impressed with how nice and clean the hotel and the room were. We definitely would stay next time we come back. Love the pricing too!
4 out of 5
by Ross Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels