Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, Fl

Close to everything

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. Price was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homestead, FL

Holiday Getaway

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Check-in was easy and quick. Desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Lobby was clean and brightly lit. Easy to get to elevator and to room. Room had lots
Cons: It would have been nice to have had a recliner in the room as there was plenty of room for it. Missed not having breakfast and not having a pool.
Location: Area was very quiet and off of the main highway but with quick access. Local shopping areas were close buy with plenty of restaurants and shops.
We had a very nice stay at this facility and would recommend it for individuals, couples,or families that would like a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. Fort Myers was a nice place to relax and look around.Went downtown and it was a nice, clean, friendly place. Will probably go back when it is not a holiday and check out more of downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by vp, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About average

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Only stayed one night so hard to elaborate. This survey is also frustrating. There are too many required fields.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Easy to find and quiet surroundings cul de sac.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Check in slow due to some rooms not being ready by 3pm. Mine was ready but if the second shift lady hadn't come I'd have been waiting longer.
Location: It was close to I75 and within 12 minutes of where I was going the following day.
This is an Efficiency Suite with a full kitchen, fridge, dishwasher, large closet, iron and board, microwave, coffee pot stove top and all the pans and dishes/forks you'll need for a long stay. Bed was very close to the wall on one side making it tough for old wife to get in and out but was big enough and comfortable. Everything is in close to new condition. Bathroom large and clean. EVERYTHING was spotless. Free coffee downstairs. Snacks are available for a fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Candlewood Suites. We really appreciate the feedback. I am sorry about the slow check in process. I hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in Fort Myers, Sincerely, Micheline Lobdell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Great rooms for the price...new and clean with helpful staff and nearby restaurants and stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by mlobdell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Candlewood Suites I-75. We really appreciate the feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We are lad that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and the staff helpful. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Micheline Lobdell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
New facility with very well equipped rooms and updated furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience all way around for us.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Nice hotel. Small. Clean. Well run. Competent & pleasant front desk staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Spartan accommodations - avoid!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Beds were O.K. Kitchenette appliances still new looking.
Cons: Should be a much lower rate for minimal facilities offered
Location: Appleby Restaurant and Walmart on other side of freeway. Wild Wings and Starbucks nearby.
Clean but cramped room with two double beds. Called a "suite" but no comfort seating other than two hard chairs flanking a double duty table/desk. Small kitchenette in one end of room with built in simple dishwasher and two burner stove but no sofa or love seat! Finishings of room all lower standard with very noisy non-stop window unit blasting cold air and leaky sink and tub faucets in bathroom. Newer hotel close to freeway has potential but not good value for room rate especially with such minimal amenities! Already a musty / mouldy odor in room! Reception agent pleasant but incredibly slow - check in took more than 15 minutes with staff member asking basic questions, like home address which had already been given in the on-line room rental. An exhausting experience to face after a 12 hour drive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice no frills hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Internet
Location: Had to drive a few miles to get to nearby activities, but no big deal.
Everything was fine during our stay except for the Internet. We hardly and Internet service the 4 nights we were there. I contacted the staff and they seemed aware of the problem, but not to helpful to resolve the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff nice & helpful
Wanted to stay close to airport nice rooms very quiet