Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Close to I-75

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Closed to shopping and food sources and easily accessible to major roadways
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Needs breakfast and pool.&*jnnnbbvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvbbbbbbfxdcccvvvbbnnn Thanks
5 out of 5
by Judy

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect for our needs. We look for clean, safe, convenient & economical and it met them all. We especially liked having a full sized refridge & freezer. We were able to purchase full bags of ice & keep them in the freezer. ( ice water & cold lunches for the beach). The freezer had an automatic ice maker, but only put out about 24 cubes/ day. The room was very quiet. The light blocking shade was wonderful. Shower good. Recliner comfy. They had some nice comfy square pillows that unfortunately got replaced with new (but less comfy) ones mid week. Staff was very nice & quickly provided us with everything "extra" we asked for...blanket, more coffee, directions & even junk towels for hot car seats. It was about a 30 min ride to the beach. Many familiar stores & restaurants & grocery store very close. We used & appreciated exercise room & laundry room. I would definitely return & highly recommend it to those who travel on a budget.Saved alot of money making our own breakfasts & lunches. So we got to stay & be beach bums for a few extra days!!
4 out of 5
by rajgopalki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala,Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: I like that the hotel was close to everything
Cons: I wasn't to happy with the clean towel arrangement. In order to get clean towels you had to bring them down to the front desk for exchange.
Location: Like I said earlier it was close to everything; shopping, restaurants, and the be beach
The Hotel was clean and the staff friendly. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Stayed for a week in March 2017

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the workout room, especially the treadmill; coffee or tea are also always available.
Cons: Next time we'll bring a cutting board and a sharp knife and peeler for food prep since the ones there were a little out of shape.
Location: Get ready for some major traffic as Colonial at I-75 is very commercialized and there is a LOT of traffic is in this general vicinity.
The one bedroom with a door that closes was ideal for my wife and I. She typically went to bed around 9 pm and I sat up in the living area reading or watching TV without it bothering her as long as I kept the volume down.. Note that the only AC is the living room so we had to keep the bedroom door ajar to get cool air back there. While this works great for two of us, should a couple with a child or two stay here, those who sleep on the pull-out in the living area are likely to get very cold in order for the person(s) in the bedroom to not to be warm at night. Otherwise we liked the kitchen and cooked our breakfast and dinner at home each day. For example our rotisserie chicken from the grocery worked well with spinach salad.plus additives like avocado, mini oranges, cucumber etc.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Will be looking for a Candlewood for future travel

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient, everything went well. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Was comfortable quiet close to family.
5 out of 5
by April

Surprised!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We were surprised to see a full-size fridge, a stove, microwave and a dishwasher in our room. Also, I came with my business associate and we were able to work at the same desk because it was out from the wall allowing both of us to work on each side of it. Perfect!