Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

simple lovely rustic rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: location, very close to beach and eateries with very good live music, romantic.
Cons: food expensive that's all apart from that all good
Location: for us nothing, we love it here, have been before and booked again for next April, if there is a down side food is expensive but then you expect it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach fl

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: so cute and charming...walk to beach and restaurants
Cons: updating is needed, but still a great place to stay
Location: the best location on Captiva island
great little cottage,very romantic. would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old time Florida cottage

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Comfortable accommodations, close to beaches, friendly people and good restaurants. Excellent value with having free breakfast.
Cons: Minor touch-ups on paint
Location: beaches, restaurants with entertainment
We keep coming back, that says it all! Captiva is a beautiful, once again lush island, with pleasant people and great beaches. Not too many shells due to there were no storms, but lovely just the same. The water is warm in August, almost too warm, but not quite. We've been here in May, late August and September. May and September were the best as far as we are concerned. You can't beat the sunsets and don't worry about the rain, we came one September and it rained every day and we went to the beach every day and in the water and found the most beautiful shells you could ever ask for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We Floridian style, very quaint

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet, secluded accesivility to all andy rose amenities and restaurants
Cons: Updated it a bit
Location: Great
Lied it very much, but it was a little run down, but very goods for the money! Staff was very nice and breakfast was included with was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from De Soto, Kansas

Best value for the price

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room, friendly staff, convenient location and breakfast included.
Location: Beach just down the street, marina, restaurants & shops within walking distance.
Very charming and old beach feel. We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite for our anniversary trip and it was truly amazing. Everything is within walking distance and the breakfast included in room price is your choice of two restaurants next door...it's really unbelievable and our favorite was the Key Lime Bistro, we ate most of our dinners there too. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon Suite

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Had the nicest room there. Close to beach, shops, bars, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the beach and bay.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Our stay was delightful. Enjoyed the pool and beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great, Cleanliness of room not great.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The only thing i can say that was good about the room is that the bed linens and bathroom towels were clean. and the location was great
Cons: the rooms need to be cleaned well after each guest leaves. I wasn't expecting anything super lux but i don't think its hard to clean a room.
the deadbolt on the door didn't lock, the ceiling fan lights didn't work in the living room/dining room area, the vents leaked water, the floors, stove top, top of refrigerator were dirty, pull string missing on ceiling fan in the second bedroom. wall mounted a/c unit in second bedroom did work, looked like it hadn't worked in years. everyday the "housekeeper" only came in to give me fresh towels in the bathroom. living room couch stained and looked dirty. squashed bugs on ceiling., etc.. i could keep going but i think everyone out there will get the point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great location. Within walking distance to 5 different restaurants. Only a short walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Captiva Charm

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach. Quiet area. Nice size room and kitchenette combo.
Cons: New A/c units.
Location: Beach place for sure. Fun family friendly restaurants.
Had a nice two night visit to Captiva. It's all about the beach for us. This "inn" fits the vibe and character of Captiva. The cottage was nicely outfitted and the colors of the paint let you know you were in Captiva (same motif as their sister adjoining restaurants). It's a bit worn, humid and smells of bleach ( but that is better than something else-and it's clean). It was quiet, had separate sitting and sleeping areas and a small but functional kitchenette area. The bathroom was standard and functional. The bed and real down pillows were very comfortable. I liked the loud window a/c units because I like white noise ( my wife not so much). The ceiling fan in sitting room was great. The tv was great and turned for either room. And the beach was a short walk away. We would come back.