Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach fl

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: so cute and charming...walk to beach and restaurants
Cons: updating is needed, but still a great place to stay
Location: the best location on Captiva island
great little cottage,very romantic. would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by Kaisa

Hintatietoiswn matkailijan hotelli

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Kulunut, mutta siistikuntoinen hotelli, jossa huoneita ja mökkejä. Aivan rannan lähellä ja suurin osa Captivan ravintoloista kävelymatkan päässä. Kaupa vieressä. Aamiainen kuului hintaan viereisessä ravintolassa. Rannalla on mahtava Mucky Duck-ravintola, kannattaa kokeilla. Sijaitsee siis Captivassa, ei Sanibelissa, johon on 40 min automatka. Ihana simpukankuoriranta 200 m päässä. Captivan muut hotellit ovat sen verran kalliita, että tämä oli hyvä bongaus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Captiva sadly no longer "old Florida"

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Negatives--no coffee in the room with the coffeemaker, very noisy from outside bars downstairs till past 10pm, loud tourists walking around all below our room at all hours, sheets and floor were dirty, no Wifi. Positives--close to public beach, walking distance to bars/restaurants, ample parking, great breakfasts included with room (service at Key Lime Bistro terrible, service at RC Otters fantastic).
4 out of 5
by Kim from Ft Lauderdale

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
The best thing about Captiva Inn is that it is right in the middle of the restaurants and bars, shops and beach. All other hotels are further away. I think if you're going to do Captiva you have to just park and walk the whole experience while you're there, and this place allows you to do that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by marcelo from buenos aires

Excelente hotel en el Paraiso

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Todo estuvo perfecto. El lugar es increible. A pasos de la playa. La atencion perfecta. Limpieza perfecta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Tampa,FL

Cozy weekend staycay

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the Mimosa cottage for a weekend couples getaway. We live in Tampa and fell in love with the Captiva/Sanibel Island area a few years back when we discovered they have some of the most beautiful shells on FL beaches. Very low-key, sleepy town. The cottage was very clean and welcoming, bed was comfy, feels like you're staying in a little beach bungalow so if you're looking for the "resort feel" I wouldn't suggest. There is a FANTASTIC grocery/full liquor store right across from the cottages that stocked EVERYTHING you could possibly need or want. We ate at the Key Lime for breakfast both mornings and breakfast was great. Drinks and dinner a bit over priced, but that's just the area. The dinner @ Key Lime was pretty awful and I wouldn't recommend eating there dinner time. WHAT MORE in a hotel would you want then to be 700 steps from the beach and 700 steps the other way from the bay? LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION and this place had a great feel all around.
5 out of 5
by Harold from Aston

Captiva Island Cottage

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful 2 days. Close to ocean, easy access to restaurant and coffee shop. Cozy cottage with seasonal furniture. No internet service in the cottages. Clean but could be updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old time Florida cottage

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Comfortable accommodations, close to beaches, friendly people and good restaurants. Excellent value with having free breakfast.
Cons: Minor touch-ups on paint
Location: beaches, restaurants with entertainment
We keep coming back, that says it all! Captiva is a beautiful, once again lush island, with pleasant people and great beaches. Not too many shells due to there were no storms, but lovely just the same. The water is warm in August, almost too warm, but not quite. We've been here in May, late August and September. May and September were the best as far as we are concerned. You can't beat the sunsets and don't worry about the rain, we came one September and it rained every day and we went to the beach every day and in the water and found the most beautiful shells you could ever ask for!