Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

simple lovely rustic rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: location, very close to beach and eateries with very good live music, romantic.
Cons: food expensive that's all apart from that all good
Location: for us nothing, we love it here, have been before and booked again for next April, if there is a down side food is expensive but then you expect it.
4 out of 5
by Rachal from Miami, Fl

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was perfect for a little beach getaway. We really only needed somewhere comfortable to sleep and relax in between beach outings and hints like that and this place was perfect for just that. Walking distance to the beach. The lady at the front desk was so helpful and friendly and they also include breakfast at one of the nearby restaurants for each day of your stay. We tried both restaurant options, R.C. Otters and Key lime bistro and both were delicious. Great deal!
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach fl

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: so cute and charming...walk to beach and restaurants
Cons: updating is needed, but still a great place to stay
Location: the best location on Captiva island
great little cottage,very romantic. would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Gabriela from Miami

A gem!!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Captiva and it's people, a gem in Florida. Captiva Island Inn was an amazing, beautiful little piece of paradise. I am happy manager Terry is working on keeping this place alive. I will definitely go back as soon as possible. Best three days in a while. Captiva Island Inn and surroundings, incredible little piece of paradise!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
A nice trip back to "old style" Florida
3 out of 5
by Kaisa

Hintatietoiswn matkailijan hotelli

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Kulunut, mutta siistikuntoinen hotelli, jossa huoneita ja mökkejä. Aivan rannan lähellä ja suurin osa Captivan ravintoloista kävelymatkan päässä. Kaupa vieressä. Aamiainen kuului hintaan viereisessä ravintolassa. Rannalla on mahtava Mucky Duck-ravintola, kannattaa kokeilla. Sijaitsee siis Captivassa, ei Sanibelissa, johon on 40 min automatka. Ihana simpukankuoriranta 200 m päässä. Captivan muut hotellit ovat sen verran kalliita, että tämä oli hyvä bongaus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Captiva sadly no longer "old Florida"

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Negatives--no coffee in the room with the coffeemaker, very noisy from outside bars downstairs till past 10pm, loud tourists walking around all below our room at all hours, sheets and floor were dirty, no Wifi. Positives--close to public beach, walking distance to bars/restaurants, ample parking, great breakfasts included with room (service at Key Lime Bistro terrible, service at RC Otters fantastic).
4 out of 5
by Kim from Ft Lauderdale

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
The best thing about Captiva Inn is that it is right in the middle of the restaurants and bars, shops and beach. All other hotels are further away. I think if you're going to do Captiva you have to just park and walk the whole experience while you're there, and this place allows you to do that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels