Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Tremendous vacation in a tremendous hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
My family and I can't say enough positive things about our experience in Fort Myers and at the Caribbean Beach Club. We had such a wonderful time and can't wait to return. This facility was perfectly located and had a beautiful pool that my four-year-old couldn't get enough of. The residents of the time shares were so kind and welcoming and we had a vacation we won't forget. We can't think of a negative thing to say! We hope to return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Location Nice Rooms

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This is walking distance to Santini Plaza, trolley to downtown and not far from Lover's Key. Rooms have fold out couch/lazy boy, kitchen with the basics and a bedroom plus a bath. Ours had a screened in lanai as well, not all rooms do. The pool is nice and they have noodles and other things for people to use. There are also tiki type huts on the beach for private use, shuffleboard, outdoor grills, picnic tables. There is what looks like a tide pool on the beach between the hotel and the Gulf beach but we were told the water source is a river. Pretty cool. Also nice staff and other guests. When we were there, there were quite a few families with kids, most people just hanging out by the pool in groups. As this is a condo and they also rent monthly, it appeared there were groups who all knew each other. Nice place to relax by the pool or on the not-too-busy beach but still be near restaurants, Publix, Walgreens, etc. A pretty short drive to Times Square, depending on traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlebury, IN

Great place to stay right on the beach!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Outstanding setting with a great pool area and private beach making for fun in the sun without the crowd. The room had everything we needed and the view was amazing. We'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by CBC, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind for any future visits to SWFL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location - easy to get to, close to the beach, close to grocery, pharmacy, dining, shopping......
Small, quaint establishment. Convenient to shopping and dining. Kayaks, bikes available; ping pong or shuffleboard. We go on vacation to chill and this place is perfect for that. The only drawback for us was having to change rooms for one night. Our rooms were facing the beach with a fabulous view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Trolley to take you up and down Estero Blvd with stops anywhere along the way. Only bad thing is the traffic- one way in and one way out kind of prevented us from leaving the immediate area as travel time was crazy. Over all, great vaca to kick back and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by CBC, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the resort. Traffic can be a hassle in peak season. We would love to have you back again!
4 out of 5
by c from Homestead, FL

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay. It is a timeshare but they also rent open units. It has everything for a quite trip to the beach. There is a grocery store done the road since each unit has a full kitchen. They have bikes you can borrow to enjoy the island as well
5 out of 5
by Johnny from ohio

will stay again

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Better than we expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel, lots of nice people. On the beach.
4 out of 5
by Allen from Lakeland, Florida

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location.Only negative we were not told ahead of time that we had to switch rooms. This is a timeshare. The second room was superior to the first but both had balconies facing beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for families. Hidden gem in the middle of pricier high rise resorts. Very well managed and well kept. The owners take pride in their small piece of paradise. Pool was great. Live entertainment and games were a great addition.